Jojo W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Puppy Play Dates ~ Welcome! Buddy’s Safe, Pet-friendly Home:

29 repeat guests
202 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jojo
Experienced + Loving, Pet Minding, Walkies & Cat/Dog/House Sitter

{****For Christmas & New Years - Please read before enquire:
Availability (as of 05/12/2020):

Pet Sitting/House sitting (at pets’ home) I will need to pop out every 2 hours or so for regular dog walks (friendly doggos welcome to accompany) &/ visits to other abodes:
Dec 19, 20, 21, 22, 23
Jan 20 – onwards

Pet/House Visiting / some Dog walking depending on the breed/s in regards to weather on the day eg. also, my schedule can change day by day..

(1 visit/day ~ for afternoons and are flexible with what time
Dec 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31
Jan 1, 2, 3, 4
Near Suburbs: Keilor, Moonee Ponds & Altona - just for these dates)

1-4 visits per day &/ Dog walking
Dec 19, 20, 21, 22, 23
Jan 20 – onwards ****}

Currently, Mobile ~ Pet's home

*Daycare provided at Pets' home (Max. 2 hrs at a time) OR depending schedule (can change on the day) sometimes >2hrs at a time can come to accompany other/s on their walks or hostess may need to pop out for walk/s or a visit or 2 ~during the day, arvo-evening.

Welcome =^._.^= to Buddy’s Pet-Friendly, Cosy, old fashioned Home & Yard {Fully Fenced: Escape Proof Yard ~ for little dogs / puppy ❀ᵔᴥᵔ❀ / Med-Lrg (?) depending on capabilities of climbing, jumping, strength or behaviour if left (sometimes hostess popping out to the shop, accompanying another for walkies or may need to attend a visit or 2 eg.)}

Private: Home Boarding - Pet Accommodation; Cat &/ Dog Sitter; Walking & Other Pet Visiting / Minding

Buddy (Loves xoxo): whipchi x terrier

Cosy, old fashioned home (smoke free) with a medium size yard in a nice, quiet street situated 15-20mins from Melbourne Tullamarine Airport (MEL), 40mins from Avalon Airport (AVV) & approximately 15km North West from Melbourne city / 30-45 minutes approx. by car.

Hosted by a quiet, patient, thoughtful Owner/Mummy/Best friend that is full of life experience with responsibility and looking after of animals. As having herself owned, adopted, saved, found, re-united, minded &/ cared for: kittens, cats, baby skink/lizard (until grew up as a bobtail or blue tongue then released), baby owl, rabbits, canaries, goldfish, budgies, finches, chooks, puppies, dogs (small & large)…

Possessing strong commitment as well as passion to animals since knowing they bring joy to many people’s lives every day including her own.

Stays at Buddy’s include:
Living &/ sleeping inside (optional: outdoors for any outside pets?) – just like would at home. Sun-time during the day when weather permits or undercover patio for shade or can relax chill / play in lounge room area including unlimited access to couches, indoors has air conditioning & heating amenities. Pats, cuddles, tummy rubs, attention, massages, play / daily walk/s, or some alone time away (when there are other pet guests eg.) -if should need, perhaps gets too much or ample excitement (even for a pup/dog).

There is no set structure (as every pet is different) & no strict rules apart from unreasonable noise foremost, otherwise it’s quite casual and no wee wees or any other naughty business when inside (understandably, accidents/mishaps can happen) – taken outside immediately before, during or after (if was not caught in time) ;).

{Teaming with a younger, active, adult partner on doggie walk/s = lots of running, biking, or perhaps swimming. Wearing out by providing plenty of exercise and mental stimulation (for those high energy that require more).

Other fun day excursions/trips out at the dog beach (25mins drive) eg. or enclosed dog park/s (if safe to be unleashed: already well socialised, calm, has great recall & will not dominate other doggies) for exploring different sights, sounds, sniffs.... for those longer stays} ~ at Owner's discretion

[With immense respect to our neighbours at all times, who are living in close quarters of our yard and due to noise restrictions that must be considered...

- Quick, calm, quiet & no fuss drop-offs (+ is best for a pup/dog)!

- too yappy/excessive barking & boisterous (unmanageable) doggies regretfully, can't always be catered for, therefore are unable to attend. Alternatively, visit/s to your abode can be provided].

!!***Rates will vary based on specific requirements***!!
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jojo's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
202 reviews
Judith S.
House Visiting - Apr 29, 2021
Jojo is a very reliable and professional pet sitter. Thanks for taking wonderful care of my fur babies Jojo!
Kirstie S.
Pet Sitting - Apr 28, 2021
Very amazing pet sitter ! Thank you Jo Jo!!! My animals were so content when I got home! 😄
Maitri S.
Dog Walking - Apr 26, 2021
My dog had a really good time when I was away for a few days.. will definately use her service again
Claudia M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 18, 2021
Thanks Jojo Once again we are so happy with your service. Our furbabies are so happy which makes us so happy. You are a wonderful caring person who really spoils our furbabies. Highly recommend
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey