Tilly

Tilly W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

All Round Animal Lover At Your Assistance

Response rate: 25%
About Tilly
Hi, first of all I'd like to say thank you for clicking on my profile. A little bit about myself, well, my name is Tilly and I am British, visiting Australia as part of a 1 year round the world trip.

I LOVE all animals, whether you need care for a pup, cat, budgie or even a pet croc I'm willing to assist you however you desire. I'd say I have a respectable amount of experience in animal care. In the UK, I took part in 3 weeks work experience at 3 different veterinary practices in order to learn basic first aid, animal behaviour psychology and general animal care. I was also invited to assist in a spaying of a Dalmatian which was a great experience.

I have worked on a livery yard for a number of months working with a rescued pony who had major confidence issues in order to regain his ability to mingle with other horses.

My most recent experience occurred during part of my trip around the world in Thailand. I volunteered for a week in a rescue centre for a variety of species including gibbons, macaques, slow lorises, civets, the list goes on... Part of this included 'doggy duty' which involved de-ticking, de-fleaing, and bathing the 30+ dogs that lived on site.

I have left my best friend at home with my family whilst on my trip away. Her name is Roxy and she is a 7 year old crazy chocolate lab. I also currently have chickens, 2 giant continental rabbits (which we were lucky enough to have a beautiful litter of babies from), and guinea pigs.

I hope you have enjoyed reading a little bit about me, you are welcome to ask me any questions you may have and I hope I have managed to express my love for all animals fully. I can assure you that I have the knowledge and reliability to ensure that your pets are treated with the respect and care they deserve.


...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tilly's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Roxy
7 years old
Labrador Retriever
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Pamela P.
Mar 10, 2017
Whenever I go on holiday, I arrange Tilly to look after my 2 guinea pigs, chickens and horse. She visits them twice a day to feed and check water as well as let them out for a run. She lunged the pony for exercise as well as making up hay bales. She is reliable and very good with animals.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
$ 27 / session
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...