Rhys L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Young animal loving uni student!

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Rhys
I have had dogs my whole life and a cat! Breeds such as: blue heeler, corgi, chihuahua, west highland terrier, staffie. I've been walking them since I was in primary school and continue to do so now at the age of 19.

My nan is a dog groomer and breeder and has raised us on how to properly care for all different types of dogs. She was also a dog breeder for many years while I was growing up, because of this I have a lot of experience with newborn/young puppies and was there to assist with many dog births.

I have also volunteered at the koala hospital in Port Macquarie for a year and learnt how to feed and clean koalas.

I was brought up in an animal loving family and want nothing more than to be surrounded by them whilst at university.

I am originally from Port Macquarie and have moved to Newcastle for university but I am missing my dogs like crazy. I am hating the lack of dogs on campus so I decided a job like this would be ideal.

I have no pets with me currently as I am studying on campus and living there but do have a west highland terrier puppy named Dustin and a maltease shitzu named Daisy back at home with my family!
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rhys's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey