Emma A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication

Friendly, flexible, fun - dedicated to looking after your pooch!

2 repeat guests
8 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Emma
** MY PROFILE IS SET TO 'AWAY' as I am back in the UK. I will be returning to Adelaide in 2022 and look forward to seeing you all again soon!! :) **

I'm a British PhD student who has come to study in Adelaide for 3 years.

I've loved all animals, especially dogs, from a young age (who hasn't!?) and I'm currently blessed with sweet Nala (pictured) who belongs to my housemate.
As I'm studying, I have a pretty flexible schedule as I can work from home if needed - I thought I'd use this as a purpose to help look after pups who miss their owners whilst they're at work!

I volunteered for the RSPCA in the UK for 2 years, and volunteered at the RSPCA Lonsdale shelter here in Adelaide for 1.5 years.
During my time at the RSPCA I've been trained in dog behaviour (PAWS Level 1), dog enrichment and hygiene.
My PhD topic is in behavioural ecology, so I'd like to think I know a thing or two about how to keep your pups tail wagging! :)

I can look after any dog - big or small, young or old.
I'd love to know what makes your dog tick (favourite treats, toys or tricks) so please tell me as much about them as possible so I can give them a great experience!

Look forward to meeting you :)
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Amanda L.
Pet Sitting - Jan 20, 2020
This is the second time we have had Emma come to stay for us. Our pets absolutely love her. She looks after everything - we couldn’t recommend her enough!
Sarah M.
Pet Sitting - Jan 5, 2020
Thanks again Emma 😊
Amanda L.
Pet Sitting - Dec 31, 2019
Emma has been incredible! Her communication was excellent, she looked after all 3 of our animals as if they were her own and kept the house in perfect condition. We will definitely be requesting her for our next trip. Thank you Emma!!
Sarah M.
Pet Sitting - Dec 22, 2019
Emma left my house beautiful and clean and took good care of Phoebe during the heat 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 30 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 30 / day
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey