Maxine L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Fenced garden

Experienced, reliable and caring pet sitter

3 repeat guests
13 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 82%
Last seen 4 days ago
About Maxine
Hi! I'm a university student who loves animals and have had pets all my life. I hold a Certificate II in vet nursing and am an experienced pet-sitter as well as volunteering at a vet clinic and animal welfare organisations.

My partner and I both work from home and have no children. Our pup Ru is a 4 month old Aussie shepherd and loves other dogs and cats. We live in a big house with a lovely fully fenced backyard for dogs to run around in and within walking distance of several parks.

Your pet will be welcome in our home and treated like part of the family. I am happy to adapt to any special requests and send you as many pictures and updates as you would like during their stay.

I also offer house visits or dog walking for those times when your dog needs a little extra attention!

Children at home
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maxine's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Caitlin B.
Pet Hosting - Dec 13, 2020
Koda had the best time with Maxine her puppy Roo. Highly recommend :)
Julie N.
Pet Hosting - Nov 22, 2020
Maxine took great care of my pooch! Would definitely ask her to babysit again :)
Mathew S.
Pet Hosting - Nov 1, 2020
Would thoroughly recommend Maxine - I think Ruby was a bit sad to come home!
Katrina L.
Pet Day Care - Oct 25, 2020
Maxine was awesome, so happy the boys were safe and happy during our move. Highly recommend!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 35 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 35 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey