Hayley

Hayley V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Your local warm + friendly dog and cat carer

3 repeat guests
14 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Hayley
Hello!

I'm Hayley, an enthusiastic cat and dog lover - having spent years looking after my family's and friends' pets. I'm so excited to help you out and give the pet the kind of love and care you do.

3 things I stand for are:
1) Ensuring your pets are well looked after.
2) When hosting, keeping my house clean and welcoming; and when visiting, respecting your space and keeping your house secure.
3) Giving them love and attention that they don't get lonely or feel anxious.

*2021 Update: Unfortunately our new lease doesn't allow pets to be kept in the house; however all other services (minus pet hosting) remain*

A bit about me: I have a flexible job allowing me to work from home most days. In terms of what pet care looks like with me, I can send photo and video updates regularly to keep you in the loop and visit your pets up to 3 times a day depending on location. As well as keeping you informed about your pet/s, I demonstrate responsibility and initiative, approaching pet care as if I am caring for my own. I go above and beyond to make sure that your pets receive the attention and love they deserve and what you (naturally) expect.

I have years of experience caring for the following breeds of dog and cat:
- German Shepherd
- Golden Retriever
- Cavoodle
- West Highland White Terrier
- Maine Coon
- Ragdoll
- Tabby

I love going out for walks and runs, so I'd be more than happy to walk your dog regularly, at least once every day. In terms of play time, I will adore getting to know your furry friend and play with them when they're active! Bulk cuddles and pats are 110% included.

If I sound like the right person you're needing, please get in touch! We can book in a time to meet and discuss things from there.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Hayley's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
14 reviews
Cyril and Sheeba F.
Pet Hosting - Dec 7, 2019
Hayley has always been taking care of our furry paws well
Karen R.
Pet Hosting - May 13, 2019
Hayley was great and flexible around drop off and pick up times.
Laura O.
Pet Day Care - May 10, 2019
Mars loves Hayley!
Alan N.
Pet Hosting - Apr 28, 2019
Milo loved spending the weekend with Hayley! He was definitely spoiled with lots of pats and love, he came home so happy. Thank you again for taking great care of Milo, we will definitely use you again :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available