Sally G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated
Winter Badge

Greyhound specialist pet-sitter with large yard

4 repeat guests
18 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 50 minutes ago
About Sally
Hi, my name is Sally. I'm a 35-year-old dog lover and experienced sitter. I have a 8 yr old male Bull Arab x named Max who is very well trained, calm, tolerant and good with dogs of all shapes and sizes. He has been around lots of greyhounds and loves them as much as I do (which is a lot) 🥰

I work and study from home so your pet will be kept company by Max and myself :)

I'm an experienced owner, and 3+ years experience being RSPCA and Greyhound foster carer with Gumtree Greys and Greys4Pets. I have looked after all sorts of dog breeds, including greyhounds, GSP, groodle, bichon frisse, staffy, kelpie, Hungarian viszla, Labradors, french bulldogs, and wolfhounds.

I have a soft spot for rescue greyhounds and know their particular needs. I have also gone through Urban Dog Training with my own dog. I am active and walk my dog daily, so your dog will also be getting a daily walk - no extra charges.

I only take on one extra dog at a time, so your dog sill have plenty of 1 on 1 human contact and enrichment activities, adventure sniffaris and cuddles.

Your dog will sleep inside, and I have a huge 800m2 block, grassed yard, with 6ft secure fences - so plenty of space to run around for zoomies.

***Please note I do have open-backed stairs - so if your greyhound is not able to do stairs yet my place may not be suitable. ***

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sally's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
18 reviews
Amy M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2022
Highly reccomend, took great care of my boy
Cameron K.
Pet Hosting - Apr 11, 2022
Love the updates. Will continue to send Wendy to Sally.
Talitha B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 7, 2022
Highly recommended. Moosh had the best doggy vay-cay. Thank you Sally!
Talitha B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 6, 2022
We are so fortunate to have found such a loving and caring holiday mum and brother. Aunt Sally and cousin Max will be fur family forever. Thank you for making is so easy at a difficult time. Highly recommended. Repeat clients for sure.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 80 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey