Ashton

Ashton B.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable, Caring, Trustworthy, Respectful & Fun Animal lover in Carlisle

14 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Ashton
Growing up on a farm in a small Wheatbelt town, I have always loved animals and have grown up and cared for a number of animals including dogs, cats, birds, chickens and sheep. I am a well-grounded, enthusiastic young man who loves animals, sport, socializing and design, as I am currently completing my master’s in architecture at the University of Western Australia. My Uni and other life commitments are very flexible which means I would love nothing more to have the opportunity to be a part of looking after your furry friend and you can guarantee they will be in great company.
I am a pet owner myself as I have a cat whose name is Mr Moon and although he can be a bit scared at first of dogs, he does get use to them and even plays with them playing tag mostly. He likes to sleep a lot, while everything must be on his terms but otherwise is a very gentile, happy and smart cat. I have also had plenty of experience in looking after other family and friends’ dogs involving going to their house to look after them or having the dog at my own place and would love to have the opportunity to have your dog come and stay. Some dogs that I have had experience with include Kelpies, Border collies, Golden retrievers, Labradors, schnauzers and Cocker spaniel.
Currently, I live in a house with my sister, brother and girlfriend all of which are animal lovers themselves. The house itself has a very secure large fenced backyard that has a patio and a small patch of grass, we live 50m from fletcher park which is a great park for dogs to run around and enjoy themselves and I also along with my girlfriend routinely go for long walks around the suburb. I can guarantee that your furry friend will be in the safest of hands and will be much loved and cared for while you are away. I will endeavor to do my absolute best in providing the pest possible experience for yourself and your pets. I will walk your dogs twice day, make sure they have plenty of food and water upon your recommendation, play with them with their favorite toys and give them the love they deserve.
I am a very friendly easy to talk to young man and will always endeavor to be as punctual and as respectful as I can be, replying to your messages as quickly as I can and always keeping you informed of how much fun your pet and I are having through photos, and videos to keep you updated, so that you can stay relaxed knowing your furry friend is in the safest of hands. I hope you consider myself for your next pet sitting and walking needs, for your next holiday, getaway and / or weekly requirements.

...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashton's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Mr Moon
1 year old
British Short Hair
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat12 repeat stays
14 reviews
Di F.
Pet Day Care - Jul 3, 2019
Thanks Ashton for looking after Willow with his bucket head!
Melly B.
Pet Day Care - Jul 2, 2019
Jasper had another great visit today.. he was so tired after!
Lizy M.
Pet Day Care - Jun 27, 2019
Took great care of my dog, I could tell she had a lovely day with Ashton would definitely recommend him, and will use him again in future.
Di F.
Pet Day Care - Jun 26, 2019
A play date with another gorgeous puppy. Thanks Ashton for beingso accommodating.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 34 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 30 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 30 / day
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 19 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport
Not Available

loading...