Kirstin

Kirstin T.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Dog Whisperer in Carlton North

13 repeat guests
115 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 5 months ago
About Kirstin
I am a loving dog owner living in Carlton North and am known among my friends as a trusted person to mind their pets whilst on holiday.

I have always been an avid dog lover, always wanting to play with my Nanna's pet Corgi, Sheedy and my primary school friend's poodle-cross, Ringo. In 2013, I FINALLY got my first family dogs, Leah and Chewie, and now I can't imagine life without dogs constantly in my life. I am a caring and bubbly person and love spending time with dogs and other furry friends (probably more than with people!) That is why I think I am perfect for the job of being a pet sitter. I find my loving nature towards animals really allows them to feel comfortable around me and makes it easier for the pet to warm up to the idea of spending time apart from their owners.

I have a lot of experience with all types of dog breeds - big, small, feisty and dopey - whatever type, they're all the type for me! I currently have 5 dogs in my family, my Chihuahua, Leah, my brother's Jack Russel/Shih Tzu, Chewie, an adopted 15 year old Staffy, Roxy, and two new additions to the family, Marley and Nala (chihuahua mix puppies).

I also have experience with caring for a 6 month old Samoyed puppy in heat for two weeks as she couldn't stay at home with her German Shepherd brother (he was a bit TOO interested in her... if you get what I mean). For two months I took care of my friend's rescue ex-racing Greyhound, Ollie, whilst she went overseas for the summer period. And there is plenty more experience that I have gained through Mad Paws itself! Feel free to check out the photos I have uploaded :)

As for cats, I also have experience in house sitting my family friend's place where they had a 9 month old kitten and a 10 year old Irish Setter. I stayed there for 2 weeks taking care of the animals and becoming best friends afterwards! I have also house visited many other cats through Mad Paws where I checked on and fed them whilst their owners were away. I've even house visited a few bunnies!

Every experience I have with other people's pets has been a positive experience for me, the pet, and in turn, the owner. If you give me the chance, I feel like I can do the same for you and your furry loved one as well!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kirstin's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Leah
6 years old
Chihuahua
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Chewie
6 years old
Jack Russell Terrier, Shih Tzu
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
115 reviews
Tim Z.
House Visiting - Apr 25, 2019
Kirstin was very friendly, and sent us regular updates of our cats while we were away.
Tess T.
Pet Sitting - Mar 25, 2019
Kirstin was wonderful and very caring. She sent us many photos of our 'baby' and we could see he was a happy boy. I totally recommend her and hope to use her again!
Melissa D.
Dog Walking - Feb 15, 2019
Thanks for another fab week!!
Melissa D.
Dog Walking - Feb 5, 2019
Another fab week - we are so grateful for Kirstin!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available