Debbie H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Empathetic, loving, reliable, caring, trustworthy, flexible, realistic and experienced.

2 repeat guests
17 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Debbie
I have a lot of experience minding and looking after animals. I am an animal lover. I come from a family of animal lovers. In my life I have had many animals and have helped to care for many as well. They include dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, guinea pigs, horses, a very noisy piglet, wombat joey and a koala joey. I am fortunate to have a sister who is a Senior Zoo Keeper.

At present I have a very special 15 year old Jack Russell x Maltese (recently deceased) who I refer to as my angel in a dog suit and two beautiful elderly horses. I was there when they were all born. What a privilege to have been part of their lives from the beginning. Please be aware that I will not be able consider sitting any of the larger breeds unless they have basic obedience training. I have a current National Police Check Certificate.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Debbie's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
17 reviews
Robert D.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2021
Great service
Jack Y.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2021
Thanks Debbie.
Olivia B.
Pet Hosting - Feb 22, 2021
Very knowledgeable and accommodating with my dog. Nothing was a problem.Highly recommend Debbie and her lovely four legged friend.
Monique C.
Pet Sitting - Jan 11, 2021
Looked after our elderly dog with a lot of care.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey