Elkie

Elkie T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Bronze
Silver
Police Check
Christmas Badge
Ambassador

Patient and caring animal enthusiast in Carlton

33 repeat guests
192 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 18 seconds ago
About Elkie
Hi Pawrents! 🐾🐾🐾

I am a patient animal lover enjoy time with any kind of pets. I am currently living in a small one-bedroom secure apartment myself and I am happy to share my place with your pets to play around.

I am living in Carlton which is quiet and surrounded by a few gardens including a dog park. I understand it is important to have peace of mind whilst away from your pets, so I aim to provide a safe and cozy environment for your fur kids with constant pictures and message updates. I don't have a backyard but a balcony with artificial grass for sunbathing or doing their business.

Day Care:
- Available on Mon - Fri until end of February 2021
- Available on Mon, Wed, and Fri from March 2021
- 1-4 doggies group
- Additional $5 per hour for 8+ hours

House Visiting / Dog Walking:
- Suburbs nearby
(e.g. Carlton, Carlton Nth, Fitzroy, Fitzroy Nth, CBD)
- Pick-up/drop-off service is required if your doggies are living outside Carlton.

Please feel free to contact me for the pet service and ask for any inquiries, I will answer you as soon as possible. Thanks!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elkie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
192 reviews
Alexandra C.
Pet Day Care - Jan 19, 2021
Elkie was so good with Leo & Rosa! She sent me photos/updates of the pair while I was out as well, which really made me feel better a lot better as this is the first time I've left them with a sitter. Could not recommend Elkie more!…
Trish O.
Pet Hosting - Jan 17, 2021
Ziggy had the best weekend going on adventures with Elkie! We loved all the photos and updates. It was great knowing he was so well looked after, and he was one happy and tired dog when we picked him up. Thank you!…
Daniel K.
House Visiting - Jan 17, 2021
Excellent care, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a pet sitter …
Sunita J.
Pet Day Care - Jan 15, 2021
Elkie did a great job looking after my puppy on his first time outside my home. She kept me updated throughout the day so I wasn’t worried. Will definitely book again. …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available