Elkie T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Easter Badge

Patient and caring animal enthusiast in Carlton

43 repeat guests
256 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Elkie
Hi Pawrents! ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ

I am a patient animal lover enjoy time with any kind of pets. I am currently living in a small one-bedroom secure apartment myself and I am happy to share my place with your pets to play around.

I am living in Carlton which is quiet and surrounded by a few gardens including a dog park. I understand it is important to have peace of mind whilst away from your pets, so I aim to provide a safe and cozy environment for your fur kids with constant pictures and message updates. I don't have a backyard but a balcony with artificial grass for sunbathing or doing their business.

Day Care:
- 1-4 doggies group
- Additional $5 per hour for 8+ hours

House Visiting & Dog Walking:
- Suburbs nearby
(e.g. Carlton, Carlton Nth, Fitzroy, CBD)

Dog Walking:
Pick-up/drop-off service is required if your doggies are living outside Carlton.

Please feel free to contact me for the pet service and ask for any inquiries, I will answer you as soon as possible. Thanks!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elkie's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
256 reviews
Emma W.
House Visiting - Apr 17, 2021
Elkie is amazing with my pets. Iโ€™ll definitely book with her again in the future. โ€ฆ
Nadia C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 15, 2021
Absolutely everything I could have asked for our 6month Cavoodle. Elkie sent me daily updates, photos videos and observations she had made. She was extremely flexible and able to be with our Cavoodle most of the time and he also got to play with other dogs while he stayed with Elkie for a week. Elkie is a gentle natured, calm and friendly day person and I would recommend her to anyone!!! Thank youโ€ฆ
Portia O.
House Visiting - Apr 10, 2021
Elkie took great care of our cat Molly while we were away for 2 weeks. Great communication and very lovely to work with. Thanks Elkie!โ€ฆ
Andrew C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 6, 2021
Elkie seems to have an affinity with puppies โ€ฆ
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 47 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 24 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey