Rod W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Highly reliable and responsible animal lover.

11 repeat guests
66 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 3 minutes ago
About Rod
I am an animal lover, I have been around pets all my life. My ex-partner and I rescued seven older dogs and a cat across the course of our 11 year relationship. At our peak we had four dogs and a cat in a fairly small terrace house in Melbourne's inner north.
I have also done a lot of house-sitting, looking after all manner of dogs, cats, fish, rabbits, birds and more. I look after homes and pets like they are my very own. I love it!
I work for myself from home (although I do have one job that takes me out of the house a couple of afternoons a week), so my time is very flexible, and when I come to your place to look after your furry friends, I am around a lot to look after them and shower them with attention. They love it too!
I also work as a volunteer phone coordinator for Wildlife Rescue Australia.
One thing to be aware of: my apartment is tiny, so multiple-night stays probably aren't advisable, especially for big dogs.
You can rest absolutely assured that your fur family will be loved, cared for and looked after.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rod's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
66 reviews
Mark D.
House Visiting - Aug 14, 2022
Thanks once again Rod! Will be sure to book you again!
Julian M.
Pet Sitting - Aug 7, 2022
Rod did an amazing job again of looking after Stephen and the house. Will be booking again!
Denis M.
Pet Hosting - Aug 3, 2022
Excellent sitter, would recommend and will use again
Sarah C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 22, 2022
Rod looked after our old boy Humphrey for 3 weeks and it was lovely knowing he was in such safe hands. Rod was happy to keep on top of Humphreys many medications and needs, and even took him along to the vet for us while we were away. Communication was great and we got lots of lovely pictures. Would definitely recommend Rod and will be booking again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 36 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 36 / day
House Visiting
$ 36 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 36 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered