Kylie

Kylie C.

Identity Verification
Administering medication
Online Training
Police Check
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Ambassador
Pet Sitter of the Month

I'm a pet lover!

11 repeat guests
70 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 5 days ago
About Kylie
About me: Hello! Growing up in the country, I had several pets throughout my childhood including - dogs, cat, horses (6), goats (2), rabbits, guinea pigs, birds (mainly budgies), lizards, mice (rescued from the Science department at High School), chickens, bantams, fish and tadpoles (caught from a pond). My dad had a friend who kept snakes and crocodiles, so I have a love of all creatures great and small. I have gelled with all types of animals and reptiles, in fact, I really love lizards and miss them. As an adult I have owned a Staffordshire Bull Terrier Cross and a Chow Chow, was given a turtle and caught a yabbi. As you can see, my exposure to many different animals is extensive.

I adore all animals and I'm happy to look after your pet anytime. As I live in the city and in an apartment now, I really miss the company of pets, so I can only have fish. I love fish, but they are not as easy to look after as people may think and I crave to be in the company of the more 4 leg friend variety.

I live in Carnegie and my postal box is in Glen Huntly, so I'm looking for pet visiting/feeding/walking around this area or if it is an overnight pet/house sit, I am happy to travel up to an hour. I currently work part time, so I have plenty of time to spend with your pets. I am looking for a range of different tasks such as pet feeding, pet walking and pet/house sitting. Happy to give all the attention and cuddles your pets need (if they don't want cuddles, happy to leave pets be if they prefer).

I hold a current police check (issued 11/01/2017) which is valued for 3 years and a Working With Children Check (expires August 2022) and I am able to produce hard copies or send electronic copies for reference. I have completed the online Mad Paws training and have had experience in administering medication and applying lotions and ointments to pets. I take my pet sitting business seriously and there are a lot of people in it for the wrong reasons. To show my dedication to this industry, I have just completed an RSPCA Accredited Pet Sitting Course as well as installed the First Aid for Pets (Australia) app on my mobile phone for easy reference. I have completed the RSPCA Pet First Aid and Pet CPR as of 09/03/17 and I'm confident in performing First Aid on your pet if required. For references, I have several hard and electronic copies from other pet owners or child minding services. I have an array of additional services I can provide to your pets.

Respect for your house, property, belongings and pets are my number one priority and this is what makes me trust-worthy, reliable and responsible. I have a personal policy of no friends/family or others in your home while I reside there. I am also a non-smoker and I don't drink. This will make you feel even more comfortable about me being in your home.

When I stay in your home, I am happy to perform house sitting duties such as checking mail, taking in or out the bins, giving the plants a water, sign off on parcels etc. I clean up after myself, making sure your home is exactly the way you left it.

For dog walking only, I prefer areas around Carnegie/Murrumbeena and nearby suburbs like Ormond, Bentleigh/Bentleigh East, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Hudgesdale, Caulfield/Nth/Sth/East, Malvern East, Ashburton etc - as to walk a dog once or twice a day can be too much travel if I have to go too far. If this is the case, I would prefer to live in for duration of your holiday/business trip if I need to walk your pet often and/or you live too far.

Feel free to drop me a line and say hi and we can discuss how best to accommodate your pets. Look forward to meeting you and your family (pets).

In my own home, I can only accommodate a small bird, bugs/beetles, lizard or fish due to small apartment and no courtyard (on first floor), I can not take any cats, dogs, rabbits etc.
Feel free to contact me with questions. Happy to be used as a back up sitter, if your appointed sitter is sick, has a personal emergency or away on holidays.
Please note: I am free for pet sitting for the upcoming Winter school holidays. I am currently unsure of my movements in late December for the Xmas/New Years period and can not take bookings for that period at this time. Thanks.

Best regards,
Kylie
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kylie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Fish
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
70 reviews
Chantelle C.
Pet Sitting - Nov 14, 2018
Thanks Kylie
Christina C.
House Visiting - Oct 26, 2018
My girls are happy and well looked after by Kylie
Rachael S.
House Visiting - Oct 7, 2018
Kylie is awesome! She gives you photos or videos with each visit, very communicative and reliable. Many thanks Kylie :)
Sue L.
Pet Sitting - Sep 9, 2018
It was great to have Kylie taking care of Snoop again for the last 15 nights. The house was clean and Snoop has been a very happy boy! Kylie also kept us posted each day!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 52 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...