Melanie T.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Dependable easy going caring per sitter

1 repeat guest
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Melanie
I am a huge animal lover, with a fondness for big dogs. I have many years experience caring for my own dogs, with my most recent being Ned, a 65 kilo bullmastiff and Jak, a 40 kilo black Labrador.

I have recently lost both my boys in the past 2 years, and whilst I am not ready to adopt another dog of my own, I would love to look after yours.

You can be assured I will treat them like they are my own. They will get plenty of love and attention and I am happy to cater to pets with special needs.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Meg A.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2022
Greatly appreciate Mel's care of Zephyr! Highly recommend
Samantha J.
Pet Hosting - Apr 2, 2022
Melanie was perfect with our lab Maggie. She sent us regular updates and was so accommodating for her stay. Maggie recently have leg surgery and Melanie went above and beyond to make sure Maggie was comfortable and we were reassured leaving our fur baby. I would recommend her to anyone. Thankyou Melanie!
Jessie T.
Pet Hosting - Mar 28, 2022
Melanie was a fantastic minder for our two greyhounds (one of whom is quite anxious but she settled with Mel straight away) . She took great care of them and gave us lots of updates when as they were settling in. We will be using her again and would definitely recommend to other pawrents :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered