Penny

Penny S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Easter Badge

Your fur babies home away from home awaits

4 repeat guests
28 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Penny
I am a dog lover, your baby will be loved and cared for like my own sweet girl. Dogs are treated like family. They are allowed on furniture, beds etc.

I have owned several dog breeds from large to small (Daschund, Hungarian Sheep dog's (Puli's) , Cattle dog/Belgian shepherd, kelpie/foxie, and now a Groodle.

I have taken them all through obedience school to ensure a lifelong bond and better communication.

I have volunteered at the Sydney dog shelter in the past, walking dogs awaiting their new forever home and have also fostered cared dogs from there to ease their stress. I was not very good at foster caring as my standards were a little high for new prospective fur parents - e.g will you let her on your couch, minimum 2 walks a day?

When your pup/s stay with me they would be part of the family, enjoying cuddles, play, and two walks a day.

One of us is always home and I wfh part of the week.

My fur girl has a pampered life, enjoying varied adventures in nature.

I am looking forward to a meet and greet with you and your pup on neutral territory (typically the Hall Showground as it is fully enclosed, & off lead), and if all goes well, caring for your fur baby.

Rest assured I will care for yours, as I do mine. I do this as a hobby as I love caring for dogs. There will be always myself or an immediate family member at home. I also have an Advanced first aid and mental first aid certificate.

* PET HOSTING:
- 2 walks a full day are included in Pet Hosting. Note to make the morning walk on arrival day, a drop off or pick up by approx 7am is required (weekends are typically more flexible).
- As per Mad Paws FAQ's, Pet hosting for 1 night includes up to 24 hours of care. If your pups stay goes over the 24 hours please book an additional day care session on your check out day or it will be added later prior to final payment.

* Drop off and pick up fee is for a reasonable distance from my place.

*WALKS: Are for a minimum of 30 minutes and include a pick-up and drop off (dependent on your location). Walks are typically conducted at Hall, Amaroo, or Nicholls and can be off lead in the enclosed oval or on lead through the reserves and other ovals, trails and parks. Water is regularly provided. Dogs are always secured in the car with a doggy seat belt attached to their harness (for safety, never their collar).

MEET & GREETS: Are required for first time bookings. Please ensure you complete your dogs profile on Mad Paws including all of the newly added sections, e.g. behaviour, walkies, feeding, home life, medical, etc. Press save at the end.

At the meet and greet feel free to chat to me about your needs and any particulars about your fur baby.


Our Place: We have a fully fenced yard with a grassed area, concrete area, and deck area with a raised bed and mattress. Indoors we have couches, several dog beds, and if there is space, even a human bed. During meal times, dogs will be fed separately and fed from raised dog feeders. We also have plenty of safe dog toys.

MEALS: Please also chat to me about your dogs meals, treats etc I am happy to accommodate most meals from simple dry food to other requests (hot meals, fresh bones, adding supplements or medications etc).

* NEW TO MAD PAWS? $30 Free Credit if you sign up to create a free account as a pet owner. Use this complimentary link and you will gain $30 free mad paws credit to use on your first booking. This credit is from Mad Paws.. enjoy!

https://madpaws.com.au/account?referralCode=j0vk5ec&refSource=copy


Please note in terms of example breeds that typically would match well with my Groodle are as follows:

* Most smaller breeds and
* Australian Shepherd's
* Border Collie's
* Collies
* Daschund's
* Fox Terrier's
* Golden Retriever's
* Irish Setter's
* Kelpie's
* Poodles
* All Oodles (all types especially Cavoodles, Spoodles, Groodles, Labradoodles, & Sheepadoodles).
* Old English Sheepdogs
* Shetland Sheepdog's
* Spaniel's

...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Penny's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
28 reviews
Romi S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 6, 2024
Our little girl Pippa stayed with Penny for 3 weeks and she (Penny) was fabulous! She had longs walks and ball play everyday, fun and games with other pups and lots of affection. Penny is an excellent Sitter and I highly recommend her. Thanks so much Penny 😊
Ellen F.
Pet Hosting - Dec 28, 2023
Penny did a fabulous job caring for Gilly. We would definitely recommend!
Alison S.
Pet Hosting - Dec 24, 2023
Penny thoroughly spoilt my two while they stayed with her. She provided lots of updates showing the great time they were having out and about and they got lots of yummy homemade treats. They are two happy pups!
Zoe R.
Pet Hosting - Nov 29, 2023
Penny was an amazing host for our pup. She spoilt her and treated her wonderfully. For an anxious dog, Penny knew exactly what to do - how to get her to eat, sleep, play. Would definitely book with her again. Thank you Penny!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 84 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available