Ana

Ana B.

Identity Verification
Police Check
Online Training
Administering medication

Reliable and enthusiastic Dog carer and walker in Castle HIll

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Ana
I have had dogs since I was 8 years old and am an unapologetic dog lover. I have volunteered at dog shelters before and there are few things that I enjoy more than being around dogs. I don't currently have dogs at the moment, my two childhood dogs passed of old age a few years ago. One was a beautiful, head-strong Maltese that we got as a puppy and was with us for 16 years, the other a goofy, adorable saluki mix that we adopted when he was 8 and was with us until he was 14. I no longer live at home, but my family currently has another rescue ( medium dog, race mix unknown, roughly 6 years old), that I helped train over the two months of holidays I was with them.

I'm not able to own at the moment, so I try and get my dog fix whenever I can! I had a roommate who would occasionally need to look after his family dog, a beautiful cocker spaniel, but because he worked late hours I ended up looking after her a lot myself when he brought her over. I have also dog sat for a rescue jack russell cross for three weeks in 2019, and when I can I "steal" my friend's husky cross for hikes and adventures.

I am available to walk and look after dogs of all sizes and ages! Feel free to contact me and tell me all about your furrbaby!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ana 's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Rose N.
Pet Sitting - Dec 28, 2020
Our dog Caramel is getting old and was very content to have Ana as a live in sitter, taking her for daily walks and keeping her company while we were away.
Andre M.
Oct 14, 2020
I have know Ana for many years and in that time I have left her to take care and dog sit my Cocker Spaniel, Rosie on numerous occasions while I was away. She is fanatasic with dogs, very responsible and attentive with a genuine love and care for animals. Whenever I leave Rosie with Ana, I have no doubt in my mind that Rosie will get all of the attention, exercise and care that she needs and deserves. I would recommend Ana to anyone that wants someone responsible to look after their pets.
Claudia B.
Oct 13, 2020
Ana spent two months at home with Jeniffer, a dog we rescued from a shelter in a very poor condition. Jeniffer had wounds all over her body, was very sick and had been living in a kennel with other dogs. When Ana arrived, Jeniffer was better but was still very anxious and poorly behaved. Ana spent time training Jeniffer, which made her a lot less anxious and able to understand some commands. She would take her for daily walks, and on adventures at the beach and by the lake near our house, which Jeniffer enjoyed very much. Today, having Jeniffer at home is a lot more pleasant and less stressful. Her anxiety has gone down and she can sit and understand other commands.
Colin W.
Oct 13, 2020
Ana looked after our dog (Donny) for 3 weeks whilst we were in Europe. Donny's known to be a bit grumpy but Ana was patient with him and over the few weeks he learned to enjoy her company. We received regular updates as well as videos of them playing which took the stress out of the distance.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available