Sarah

Sarah C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Experienced, Trustworthy, & Reliable Pet Sitter & Dog Walker

1 repeat guest
10 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 27 minutes ago
About Sarah
Find me on Facebook & Instagram @Petstayswithsarahmay
I'm an animal lover and enjoy having cats, dogs, and pocket pets come to stay in my home. I live alone with my beautiful Border Collie Alice in a spacious apartment with a secure yard (approx 150m squared) which is located within walking distance to Caulfield Park. I have facilities (hutch) to look after your pocket pets (rabbits & guinea pigs.) I provide a high end experience for your furs, and peace of mind that they are being taken care of with lots of love and supervision. I am happy to cater to any special needs they may have, all quirks accepted!

I have several years experience looking after many different sorts of animals (dogs any size and age, cats, and rabbits), and formerly worked at a cattery. I have a car incase of any emergencies and am comfortable administering medications.

My dog Alice has traveled all the way from her home on a hobby farm in Tasmania to check out all the big city of Melbourne has to offer. Previously she toured Australia competing in dog shows for 6 months and took out Best Dog in Show twice! Alice is an angel and easy to communicate with and obedient. Alice is a mumma / breeding dog (which we only have to worry about twice a year) and she loves to spend time hanging out with her grand child Arya who lives with friends in St Kilda. Her motherly instincts as well as general intelligence make her very good at socialising young pups. Back in Tasmania, Alice lived with 2 other Border Collies, a German Shepard, a Cavalier, and a cat.. so she is accustomed with having animals in her living space. She is also good with cows and chickens!

If your pet requires some solo time, they are welcome to retire to the guest bedroom for as long as they need / room service can be provided.

Your pet will be cared for with the utmost diligence and love and are sure to enjoy there holiday at my home, or daytime adventure with me! :D
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Alice
5 years old
Border Collie
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Katelyn B.
Pet Day Care - Nov 19, 2020
Sarah is so lovely and down to earth, her apartment and yard is perfect for doggies. My Evie has terrible separation anxiety but was so relaxed and happy when I picked her up. Overall very impressed and happy with Sarah’s service. Thank you Sarah!
Yein Y.
Pet Day Care - Nov 9, 2020
Even i ask her last minute she took my dog. I can see she is happy with Sarah at at every single pictures.
Susie G.
Pet Day Care - Jul 1, 2020
Thanks for taking care of my puppa today! 🤗
Chevy M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 6, 2020
Sarah was wonderful to my high energy dog very accomadating!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available