Vanessa

Vanessa R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Qualified trainer with a passion for working dogs!

0 repeat guests
3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
About Vanessa
I'm Vanessa and I've loved animals since I was little. Me and my hubby have a small but secure yard and our beautiful local park is only a short walk away, with four ovals for pups to run around - perfect for our Billy, who is a 3yo blue merle border collie. We like to mix it up too by going to other nearby parks and enjoying long walks around the local area. And who doesn't love going to the beach in summer?!

We know how much working dogs need not just exercise but brain stimulation. I work from home some days and take Billy with me to the office on others so your fur baby would be with me most of the time.

We know how hard it can be to find a reliable and caring sitter for these (high maintenance!) gorgeous creatures so if you have a kelpie, border, Aussie shepherd or the like and you'd like to shout out, please do so for a meet-and-greet. Our home is open to toilet-trained and fixed lodgers, and they will be looked after like they're our own. We only take one at a time but if you're lucky enough to have two, we can chat to see if it'll work. Puppies are ok (but must be toilet trained as we don't have a dog door), seniors always welcome.

Servicing suburbs within a 10-kilometre radius, unless of course you'd like to drop off to and pick up from us at home.

Billy and I look forward to hearing from you :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Vanessa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Zvi C.
Pet Hosting - Oct 29, 2019
Thank you, Vanessa for looking after Poogy so wonderfully! She misses you and we hope to see you at the park soon. We recommend you most highly!
Kristen S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 25, 2019
Bingo LOVED staying with Vanessa. Our boy was so well looked after and obviously loved, we can tell he is missing his long walks and rough housing with his new best buddy Billy! We would highly recommend Vanessa (and Billy-dog) Thanks again!
Andy W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2019
Vanessa was fantastic - will use again
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 39 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available