Lydia

Lydia K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Experienced Dog Rescue & Care

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Lydia
Although I am a keen lover of most animals, I have a soft spot and a wealth of knowledge and experience with dogs, particularly with Shar Peis. I’m on the board of a registered charity group dedicated to the rescue of this breed ever since rescuing our oldest fur baby, Ralph.

We have a large backyard with zones so that we can separate dogs if required. A general grassed area/large patio, a fenced pool area and a fenced third large patio zone. (We also have a chicken coop with 8 chickens).

I have dog first aid experience, extremely comfortable administering medications. Particularly knowledgable with shar pei issues, ear infections, skin irritations, eye care.
We have mainly cared for medium-giant breeds in the past from staffies to mastiffs.

I am home most days with my 2yo son (who loves animals and is very gentle) while studying. For this reason any guests must be comfortable with young children.

Our dogs prefer to sleep outside during summer at night, hang in the air conditioning during the day and sleep inside in winter. They are fed in the mornings (grain free biscuits) and treats or bits of my lunch during the day. They are chilled dogs that sleep a lot. Rupert is still learning his manners as is only a puppy, so introductions are important.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lydia's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available