Shelley C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring animal lover, willing to give lots of fur cuddles

2 repeat guests
19 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Shelley
I've recently worked at a doggy daycare for 2 years, finishing up due to having my second baby. I love working with dogs and animals. Love spending time with animals and caring for their needs, including picking up the messy stuff.
I'm happy to look after your pet during the day as I am home most of the time, I have a very friendly Kelpie who used to come with me to doggy daycare and is very happy to keep your dog having a fun filled day.
I'm also available to come check on your furbaby at home while you're away, I can also water your plants and bring in your mail. Additionally I can take out for a walk to get some enrichment and playtime.
I can have your furbaby at mine for day care days as I have young children at home with me.
I also love giving dogs a bath, if they are used to that but I don't have any experience grooming sorry.
I will take lots of photos and update you on your precious furbuddy.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shelley's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
19 reviews
Phillip R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2021
Thanks again Shelley & Dan. - Booger enjoyed himself immensely and Poppy is firmly on the mend. See you again . Regards Carolyn & Phillip.
Phillip R.
Pet Hosting - Mar 25, 2021
Thanks again Shelley for looking after our 2 hounds we had a great break knowing they were in good hands. Phillip & Carolyn.
Claudia C.
Pet Hosting - Dec 20, 2020
Shelley and her family were great. She was very responsive and Milo couldn’t have been happier :)
Eliza R.
Pet Hosting - Oct 4, 2020
Shelley and her family are so lovely! She really took care of my baby and updated me with photos throughout the day. My puppy had such a good day and was worn out afterwards. I would highly recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 15 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Not Available