Amelia

Amelia S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced house and petsitter in Newcastle

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 months ago
About Amelia
Hi, I'm Amelia. I'm a 28yr old animal lover & home owner. I currently live in a fairly spacious apartment with my Burmese cat, Kiki. She has lived with another cat before with no issue, though it's been just the 2 of us for about 12 months.

Prior to me purchasing my home I was a pet sitter for over 5 years so I have a lot of experience looking after other people's animals. I can only look after cats now because that is all I have permission from strata to have in my apartment.

My place is very cat friendly with a good section of my living room taken up by a cat tower so tall it reaches the roof. I also have an enclosed verandah that gets sun for most of the day that has another large cat tower & multiple beds & perches.

Kiki is asthmatic, so I am very good at giving cats medicine (I have to give her a puffer twice a day!).

Important to note:
- Kiki is on a prescription diet because of digestive issues so you will need to supply me with enough food for your pets stay as reimbursing for sharing Kiki's food will be expensive
- My place will only be suitable for cats who are used to being indoor only.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amelia's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Kiki
12 years old
Burmese
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Andrew A.
House Visiting - Aug 1, 2017
Amelia thanks for taking great care of BJ
Daisy M.
House Visiting - Jul 23, 2017
Great. Thanks Amelia.
Daisy M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 18, 2017
Excellent.
Sonya H.
Pet Sitting - Apr 24, 2017
Amelia is very reliable and we came home to happy pets and very clean and tidy home. We will be definitely having Amelia back!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...