Bronwyn

Bronwyn R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Adaptable, friendly and active dog sitter :) ☀️

20 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Bronwyn
Hi ! Im Bron, im an active, friendly and animal- loving 27 year old.
Animals have always been a huge part of my life and a huge part of my family. I have a 4 year old pug x cavalier (Kip) who loves doggy company and likes to hang out with me on the lounge just as much as she loves to play and socialise with others. Pets are amazing and have always been a highlight in my life, I love spending time with them and finding new ways to make them happy, because they shower us with love in return.

My partner Mitch and I have a house near Charlestown Square with hard wood floors and an inclosed, grassy backyard. We’ve found this to be perfect for small- medium sized dogs, as they get to be close to us, and still have space outside to run around and do their business! We leave the back door open when we’re home so they will have free range of the back space and grass.

We live just down the road from large grassy reserves and bush areas, a short drive to the popular off- leash dog beaches (Horseshoe, Dixon and Redhead), and shady footpaths are all over the place for walking. We often spend our weekends at the dog beaches, off- leash areas such as Speers Point dog park, nearby parks, and finding new places that are dog friendly.

Your dog can sleep inside or outside if they sleepover. We don't allow dogs on the bed however, due to aggressive territorial behaviours towards Kip in the past.

I can send as many photo’s through as you like to make you feel comfortable and to know your pup is in great hands:)
I have much experience in having my own dog looked after, and I know the concerns that we all have in letting someone look after our babies!

Im also very happy to come by to visit your dog when you’re out for the day too, and spend some time with them. This can include feeding them and filling up their water, giving medications, taking them for big walks/ plays, and give them lots of company! 😀

I would care for your pets as well as I do my own, including PLENTY of snuggles and play time, healthy treats (if you’re happy with this too), free roam of the house and backyard if they stay over, and lots of attention.

I work as a casual Registered Nurse and am usually at home during the day, otherwise my partner is also around to look after the dogs when I am not.

{ I politely request that you advise me if you have found your dog to have persistent anxiety/ separation behaviours, such as barking for long periods and when owners leave the house for errands. We have found this to be very challenging when pets do not settle down within 24 hours, which has led to noise complaints from neighbours :( }

Please feel free to ask any questions you like or to contact me to discuss anything further.
looking forward to hearing from you! :)
Thankyou, Bron.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Bronwyn's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Kip
4 years old
Pug, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat12 repeat stays
20 reviews
Sam D.
Pet Hosting - May 16, 2019
Will definitely return. Both my dogs were very well looked after :)
Rhea H.
Pet Day Care - May 15, 2019
Bron is great with my high needs child ❤️
Jessica B.
Pet Hosting - May 12, 2019
Thankyou so much Bronwyn, scooter loved his holiday with you and we loved the updates and photos and that you treated him as part of your family 😊
Aayushi S.
Pet Hosting - May 5, 2019
Bron and Mitch were very kind, easy going and Mia absolutely adored them (and Kip!). They kept me updated with lots of photos and messages during the stay which was very much appreciated. Thank you so much for taking such good care of her :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 16 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 12 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...