Madelen M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Nurse by trade. Animal lover at heart.

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 23 hours ago
About Madelen
Hey I'm Maddy.

I am a bubbly fun loving natured woman. I love the beach and sunshine.

I am a nurse in Newcastle.

Photography is a passion of mine.

I love to listen to music and paint in my free time.

I am an avid traveller so i 100% support and encourage travel for everyone and I believe that having a furr baby shouldn't stop you from seeing the world or exploing Australia.

I love animals big and small.

I am new to madpaw but I have grown up my whole life always having animals around; dogs, cats, fish, mice, rabbits, a snake, chickens, ducks, horses, cows.

I have experience administering mediction (tablet and injections), basic dog training and basic pet grooming.

I would love the privilege of taking care of your furry babies while you go on an adventure. While you are off explore i can guarantee that your pets with have an active stay while i'm caring for them. Your pets stay-cataion will suit there needed and be full of walks, beach fun and movie nights.

I will stay at your house as if you were there, coming and going to and from work as i work part time as a nurse.

I love to meet new people and new animals

I really look forward to meeting you and spending time with your pets, as i absolutely adore animals. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me :).

My service details:
45minutes- 1hr in length. This will also depend on the dogs needs.

Is a bath, towel dry and a bush down (if provided).

Day care;
8 hours with flexible drop off and collection times. If you need additional hours please check before booking so i can direct you.

Overnight stays at owners house & overnight stays at my house;
Flexible with start and finish times. If you need me to stay after 10am after the last night please add one "day care" service to the end of your stay to cover a further 8hrs on the last day.
For example; 2 night stay.
You drop off at 1400hrs on Friday. I care for your furry friend on Friday and Saturday nights. Pet friend is collected by 1000hrs Sunday. If longer sitting is required please add 1 day care day to the end of your service to cover care until 1800hrs.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Madelen's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Miklos M.
Pet Sitting - Nov 28, 2021
How can you give 10 stars! Absolutely Fantastic! Maddi your amazing thankyou for looking after our babies you went above and beyond you treated our pups like your own can’t thankyou enough! Kind respectfu great communication And loved the photos! Would highly recommen thankyou!!
Mauricio G.
Pet Day Care - Nov 27, 2021
Great day for Xisca😄
Mauricio G.
Pet Hosting - Nov 15, 2021
We are happy the way Madelen looked after our beloved Xisca
Liz M.
Pet Hosting - Nov 9, 2021
Sanka had a great stay at Maddy’s. We appreciated the daily updates and photos (just the right amount of communication!) Maddy settled him during a storm which usually makes him highly anxious. I was so pleased with how well Maddy cared for Sanka ; I will definitely use her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 50 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 50 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 17 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey