Madelen M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Nurse by trade. Animal lover at heart.

2 repeat guests
12 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Madelen
Hey I'm Maddy.

I am a bubbly fun loving natured woman. I love the beach, sunshine and animals (big and small).

I am an avid traveller so i 100% support and encourage travel for everyone and I believe that having a fur baby shouldn't stop you from seeing the world or exploring Australia.

I loving meeting new people and new furry friends. I have grown up always having animals around; dogs, cats, fish, birds, mice, chickens, ducks, horses, cows, a snake (I'm sure there is more).

I have basic experience administering medication (tablets and injections), basic dog training and basic pet grooming.

I would love the privilege of taking care of your fur baby while you go on an adventure. While you are off explore i can guarantee that your pets with have an active & caring stay with me. Your pets stay-cation will suit their needs and be full of fun.

I continue to work in my nursing trade 7 days per fortnight. Your pet would have to be okay with being on there own for 8 hours a day/evening. If you are wondering my roster and likely hood of me working on your dates flick me a message.

I really look forward to hearing from you, meeting you and spending time with your pets, as i absolutely adore animals. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me :)

My service details:
45minutes (custom for the dogs ability & needs)

A bath & towel drying.

Day care;
8 hours with flexible drop off and collection times depending on my work schedule.

Pet sitting (overnight stay at owners house) & Pet hosting (overnight stays at my house);
I do it like a hotel system "check in" at 2pm and "check out" at 10am, depending on my roster.
For example a 2 night stay;
You drop off your pet at 2pm Friday. I care for your furry friend on Friday and Saturday nights. Pet is collected at 10am Sunday. If longer care is required please message me to organise extra time.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Madelen's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
12 reviews
Marea H.
Pet Hosting - Jul 20, 2022
Maddy was great to deal with. Very responsive, with great communication. She obviously loves animals and took wonderful care of our cats, sending us daily updates and pics. I highly recommend Maddy and wouldn't hesitate to book her again.
Amy I.
Pet Hosting - Jun 12, 2022
Maddy was absolutely amazing. My two dogs had a great time. She was so calming and my dogs were instantly in love with her. She sent regular updates. Her home was beautiful and I will definitely use her again.
Nathan M.
Pet Hosting - May 2, 2022
Thanks for the updates and photos during the stay and being the best sitter for phoebe!! Highly recommend Maddy 😊
Maddie R.
Pet Sitting - Feb 28, 2022
I am so so so happy I found Maddy! She looked after my dog Cindy with so much care and love! It was my first time apart from Cindy and I felt so at ease! Madelen sent regular updates and she is so kind, courteous, professional and caring. The absolute best service and Cindy had a wonderful week without me!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 55 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 17 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey