Sarah

Sarah M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated

Let your pup have a holiday as good as yours!

3 repeat guests
18 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Sarah
We live in an epic location with private access into a 4 acre enclosed dog park; we are only a 5 min jog to 50 acres at Kingston Reserve AND only a 5 min drive to Mentone off-leash dog beach! We sure know how to have daily adventures! We have a large fully fenced back garden which wraps around the house and we even have an outdoor shower to fix the consequence of muddy play sessions at the park. The house is like a 5 star Canine Airbnb.

I’m a single parent to a dog-obsessed 10 year old and a calm, well trained Groodle called Potato. We are major animal lovers. My son is more of a cuddler snuggler and I love training and exploring the outdoors, so between us we are a pretty awesome duo!

I'm a calm and confident dog trainer. My training is all about verbal praise and encouraging a dogs inner zen! I believe in a mutual calm, safe and trusting relationship between each human and dog. I teach dogs to stop and think for themselves. I do a lot of work in parks using a long leash to work on listening skills and teaching within distracting environments.

I have lots of experience with dogs and absolutely love each dogs different personality and their energy. Our little family loves having the additional company!

Dogs are part of our family so nobody sleeps outside - unless they want to (not sure who would want to?)

Our schedule can be modified to suit our guest, but usually the weekday routine starts at 6:00am with a 5km jog around Kingston Heath Reserve. Home for Breakfast before naptime. I work from home so the dogs are rarely alone. If I do have to pop out to the shops, then we have a doggy door from our garden into the house, so the dogs can have free reign inside and out.

We pop into the dog park for a lunchtime stroll to socialise and for the dogs to check their pee-mails. And back into our dog park for more playtime between 4-5pm, or down to the beach after school if the weather is nice! And we hit the beach a lot in summer!

It’s important that your dog has been well socialised and is comfortable in an enclosed off-leash park. They will miss out on all the fun we have to offer if not.

Potato is very playful but extremely well-mannered and good at matching the energy. He was socialised as a puppy at doggy daycare 3x a week until 4 months old, corrected on antisocial behaviours and interacts with so many dogs each day through the dog park community which is basically our garden extension. Potato is very respectful of smaller and older dogs - if the dog growls/expresses no after he has invited play, he knows to listen. His best friend back in April was a 3 month old foster kitten called Bentley…he’s a big sook! Since the foster kitten went to his fur-ever home, Potato really missed him and that's how we got into dog-sitting on MadPaws!

We are so excited to be able to give your pup a holiday whilst you have yours. We can guarantee they will have a ball! :-D
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
18 reviews
Sharon B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 27, 2022
Can’t recommend Sarah enough. Sarah not only allows plenty of exercise and fun in the park but also incorporates training.
Diana B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 24, 2022
Sarah is so lovely to deal with. She kept us informed with photos and messages during the entire stay. Thanks so much for looking after our doggies!
Geraldine J.
Pet Hosting - Jan 23, 2022
Thanks Sarah !
Nikki C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 21, 2022
Ernie has had the best training Holiday with Sarah. The care provided to our has far exceeded our expectations - Sarah has been just wonderful! Ernie has been so stimulated and loved - the daily photos and videos have been great, Sarah is a real ‘dog whisperer’ !
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 88 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 30 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available