Fiona C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Police Check

Visiting in your home 🏡 leafy kitty suite in mine🌻🌿😻

4 repeat guests
44 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Fiona
Hello! I am a sometimes public health professional, and always cat (and other critter) lover. I understand that having someone else look after your fur children can be an anxious time, and will work with you to understand your cat’s needs and make sure that both you and your little one are well looked after.

I have fostered and shared life with a variety of critters over the years, and am more than happy to accomodate any medical, hygiene or behavioural needs your little person might have - including both oral and subcutaneous (injected under the skin with a needle) medications, brushing, and ‘goopy eye clean up’ (for cats who experience excess eye discharge).

I take a ‘cat-led’ approach to building trust and friendship with my feline clients so they feel safe and relaxed with me. As an experienced cat sitter I have a healthy respect and understanding of kitty boundaries and their individual likes and dislikes. In addition, I have an interest, and have undertaken training in using positive reinforcement and force-free approaches to promote good behaviours and minimise less desireable ones - your cat will get plenty of treats, scritches, words of affirmation, playing and cuddles (if they want them 😊)


Just going away for the weekend? Does your cat prefer the comfort and familiarity of their own home? I offer pet visiting at your house over the weekend (including long weekends, and Friday evening/Monday morning visits if needed). This includes feeding, water/ litter change, cuddles/ playtime plus plant watering/bringing in mail if needed.

I am available for twice-daily visits, morning and evening or as required - this is an an extra $10 per visit per day for clients in the Chippendale/ Darlington/ Haymarket/Redfern (west of Elizabeth Street) areas, and $15 for Camperdown, Glebe, Forest Lodge, Ultimo, Pyrmont, City, Surry Hills, Eveleigh, Waterloo, Erskineville and Alexandria (I pedal to these areas on my pushbike 🚲).

I spend at least 30-45 minutes per visit with your babies, and will try and spend a bit longer if they are more needy or particularly energetic. I can also offer light cleaning (floor sweep and mop/ vacuum, benchtops, vacuum furniture, deep clean litter tray) starting from $50. Let me know if you would like more than one visit per day or end of booking cleaning when you contact me, and I can manually update the fee after our meet and greet 😸


We’ve set up the big spare room in our quiet, peaceful home as a cat sanctuary/second living space, with a huge comfy couch (complete with heated blanket to stay warm on chilly days), glorious sun rays for basking in, a cat tree for climbing (many of our guests also love using this to watch through the window what is happening on the street outside and stalk our neighborhood birds) and plenty of space for zooming around.

We know that for many cats, spending (safe and supervised) time outside is an important enrichment activity, and so we have set up the adjoining sunny balcony as a netted ‘catio’, complete with cat safe plants for your little one to nibble, sniff and hide in.

My dog, Shadow, also lives with us, but we keep the cat room door closed, and he has some neurological issues and can’t climb the stairs, so your little one probably won’t even realise he is there. As an extra-needs pet mum myself I understand that not every pet’s behaviour or needs are perfect or easy (and that most of the time this is rarely their fault!) - I am very patient and accommodating and more than happy to adjust my approach based on your little one.

If you've got more than one cat, we’ve got plenty of room and are very happy to look after your whole kitty family. We only keep cats from one ‘family’ at a time in our ‘hotel’, so you can be assured that your little one won’t be stressed out by unfamiliar cats.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Fiona's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
44 reviews
Bec G.
Pet Hosting - Apr 11, 2024
We highly recommend Fiona the kitty whisperer. Our little gal had a great time being cared for by Fiona, and we received daily updates with photos and videos of our little lady. She also administered her medication with no worries at all. Our baby got so spoilt with pats and cuddles. We will be using Fiona for all our future cat sitting needs. 10/10
Susie C.
House Visiting - Apr 8, 2024
Fiona accepted our last minute booking to visit our cat Nina while we were away. Fiona is lovely, reliable and keep us updated on Nina. Fiona also picked our washing up on a windy day! Highly recommend. 🐱
Carolyn Z.
House Visiting - Apr 4, 2024
Fiona was fantastic! She was attentive, sent regular updates with photos, and my cat loved her. Would definitely book again without hesitation. Highly recommended!
Emma P.
Pet Hosting - Mar 24, 2024
The girls loved their long stay with you! Thanks so much Fiona. Won’t hesitate to ask you again in the future!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered