Allison

Allison N.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Easter Badge

Experienced foster carer, could not imagine life without dogs.

4 repeat guests
36 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Allison
I am a long time dog lover. My current doggie family consists of 2 rescue dogs. Milo is an Italian Greyhound who suffers with epilepsy, and Sandy is a beautiful playful 3 legged girl of medium size. They are both very dog friendly, and love having visiting dogs come to stay.
For some time I have been working with a Northern Territory rescue group and have fostered many dogs for them, assisting them to find loving homes. I found this voluntary work so rewarding that I decided to do it for a living as well. I find caring for dogs very pleasurable, and love their company and their individuality. I am experienced in all aspects of pet care, and am able to care for special needs dogs, and old fellas, as well as vigorous youngsters.
I live by myself and work from my home in the beautiful Clare Valley. My doggy guests will have full run of a cosy three bedroom house with plenty of toys, a doggy door, and a large backyard. Guests will be treated as one of the family and enjoy the inside comforts, including cuddles on the couch and bed if they choose. They will have lots of love, cuddles, belly rubs, home cooked meals and a walk (included in the boarding fee) every day in nearby parks and beautiful countryside.
I have room for 2 hosted dogs and am able to pet sit in your home if you live locally. My setup is a great option if you are heading north from Adelaide on a driving holiday or to the Flinders Ranges.
I would be very happy to put applicants in touch with referees as I realise it is a big thing to entrust you beloved pooch to someone else. Rest assured I will send photos and updates to reassure you so that you can have a relaxed holiday knowing that Rover is in good hands.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Allison's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
36 reviews
Leanne B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 11, 2021
Allison was very caring with our timid greyhound, Lara. She kept us informed of how Lara was going with texts and photos.
Georgie M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 22, 2021
Kewpie (our dog) felt right at home with Allison. She gave lots of updates of our dogs stay. We’d definitely use Alison again if we’re back in Clare.
Jodie C.
Pet Hosting - Mar 21, 2021
Boomer was very well looked after we were kept up to date with how he had been. Very pleased with the service provided, would highly recommend.
Prudence G.
Pet Hosting - Mar 5, 2021
Great service thank you
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available
More Sitters like Allison