Maylis

Maylis F.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Fully Vaccinated
Winter Badge

A professional pet sitter with 13 years experience

3 repeat guests
11 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 minutes ago
About Maylis
Hello !
My name is Maylis, I've been a pet sitter for the last 13 years. In France, Switzerland, Portugal, England, Australia, New-Zealand, California, Costa Rica and Guadeloupe.. My husband and I met in 2009 while volunteering in the Amazon in Peru, for an ecological natural reserve. He is a musician and a house sitter but works as an arborist and musician at the moment. My life consist of working as a Pet sitter/dog walker and volunteer for Wildlife conservation, protection and research.. We are true animal lover and are devoted to protecting wildlife and all pets..

MY SERVICES:

PET SITTING: When I do pet sitting I spend as much time as possible with the animals. Walk them, feed them, play, cuddle and spend each night with the pets. I follow the rules of each houses, always leave the house clean and tidy and give daily news about how the pets are going. I can pick up the mail, take care of the bins, water the inside and outside plants, clean pools or any other things that need to be done. I give daily updates of the pets with pictures and videos.

DOG WALK: The doggy walks are 1h but it can be less if the dogs are old or disabled.. and it can be a bit longer if I drive somewhere new :) I can walk 4 dogs at a time. 4 dogs is the maximum as i like to keep a close eye on each dog and make sure that everyone is having a good time and stay safe. I send a text message when pick up the dogs and another message when the dogs are back home, with pictures of the walk ;)

HOUSE VISIT: I can do 1 or 2 house visits a day for any type of pets. To check on your pet, feed them, filling up their water bowl, let them out in the garden, pick up their poop or clean their litter. Spend an hour with them playing and cuddling. I give daily updates to owners.

SPECIAL NEED PETS: I can easily take care of animals that need special attention and meditation. I regularly work for an elderly dog home with a lot of sick and disabled dogs. I can administer medication and administer insulin. I am use to work with animals with asthma, diabetes, seizures, blind, deaf, paraplegic..

TRAINING: I always keep up with training or re-training a dog while dog walking and pet sitting. I am really experienced with animals behaviours and I naturally train the dogs I work with.

DAY-CARE: I only do day care at the owners home. I can stay half a day or a full day and you can always add a dog walk if needed or some training :) I can feed them, top up their water, let them go in the garden, clean the litter.. anything that need doing during the day.

DOG BOARDING:
I do not offer dog boarding.. we have been full time pet sitters since 2010 and do not own a house.


RELEVANT PET SITTING EXPERIENCE :

-13 years of pet sitting in Switzerland, France, Portugal, England, Australia, New Zealand, California, Costa Rica and Guadeloupe island.
- 6 month of professional working for a Pet Sitting / Dog Walking agency in Perth, Australia. (with all sorts of extra services for pets) in 2014/2015.
- Self-employed: since 05 October 2020 as a professional pet sitter and dog walker. For pets, farm and wild animals.

We did 132 house sitting (without counting regular sits that we go back to every year in Europe) with 807 animals in total, including :

- 170 Cats.
- 308 Dogs :)
- 90 Chickens, + many baby chicks
- 51 Ducks/Geese, + many ducklings
- 10 Turkeys.
- 23 Goats/Bucks.
- 16 Sheep + lambs
- 4 Alpacas.
- 11 Rabbits.
- 6 Rats.
- 1 Gerbil.
- 4 Guinea pigs.
- 2 Ferrets.
- 1 tortoise.
- 24 Horses.
- 5 Pony.
- 13 Donkeys.
- 6 Cows.
- 15 Pig.
- 2 Amazon Parrot
- 1 Galah cockatoo.
- 2 Budgie bird.
- 2 love birds.
- 4 Orange fronted parrot.
- 1 orange chin parrot.
- 1 Dove.
- 1 Rook.
- 4 Hedgehogs.
- 1 Loir.
- 2 kestrels.
- 2 cockatiels.
- 11 Finches.
- 3 Barn Owls.
- 4 Tawny Owls.
- 1 Eagle Owl.
- 3 Kytes.
- 2 baby wild pig.

RELEVANT DIPLOMAS :
- BEP Farming, environment and game ( European wildlife study )
- BTA Management and Conservation of the Wildlife.
- BTEC Team Leader for Protection and Research Program ( African wildlife )


ECO-VOLUNTEERING :
- PERU, Amazon : animal care, feeding, maintenance of enclosures,
observation of wildlife, identification of all species, collecting data,
reintroduction program..
- CRETE : Association for Sea Turtle Protection. Finding and protecting nests, protecting hatchlings,
informing tourists and collecting data.. ( 2 times in Matala and 1 time
in Rethymno )
- SOUTH AFRICA : Karongwe big 5 private
game reserve. Spotting, observing, use of Telemetry to find the animals
with implant, collecting data of all species, research...
-MEXICO : dog, cat and farm animal rescue center with 280 dogs and
plenty of other animals to take care of. We learned a lot about animal
behavior :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maylis's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
11 reviews
Elana T.
Pet Day Care - Jun 20, 2022
Maylis took care of Tex and Dixie for a day and we couldn't be happier with everything about the experience. Her communication was excellent both before and during the day, we had multiple pics sent of the dogs clearing having a fabulous time. Maylis has a wonderful rapport with animals, our pooches took and instant like to her and we thoroughly recommend her services.
Fiona C.
House Visiting - May 16, 2022
Maylis was great and looked after our cat very well. Sent us very cute photos too. Thank you!
Wendy M.
Pet Day Care - Apr 27, 2022
Maylis looked after Memphis very well. She easily established a conection with her and gave her lots of care and attention, Memphis clearly had a good day of snoozing, cuddles and sniffu walks.
Crystal K.
Pet Sitting - Apr 25, 2022
I can not rate Maylis highly enough. Thank you so so much for everything you did for Phoenix and I. Both my fur baby and I were so so happy. Thank you xx Maylis went over and beyond for both of us
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 50 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 39 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available