Lea S.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable and Caring Dog Sitter

1 repeat guest
6 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Lea
I'm Lea and live in a coastal suburb of Clarkson. I've been doing dog sitting since January 2016. I am at this stage semi-retired due to COVID-19 pandemic. I currently do not own a dog but did own two lovely old Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. As they required daily heart medication, I am experienced in administering medication to dogs. I offer several services such as dog boarding, house-sitting, dog walking, looking after birds and animal transport. If you have a disabled dog (i.e. three-legged dog), I am happy to 'walk' them in their special prams.

Dog boarding: I will take good care of your dog or two while you are on holidays. I don't like seeing dogs in kennels as I don't think they cope too well in there. I am home most of the time and will provide lots of hugs and take your dog for walks (with your permission) usually down at a nearby coastal trail. I have plenty of room in the backyard for your dog to move around. Your dog will sleep inside at night time.

House-sitting: I will look after your dog or two, cats, fish and/or birds while you are away. This method suits those who have more than one pet (or an old dog who don't like new environments) or animals that suffers from severe separation anxiety. Depending on the arrangements, I will walk your dog/s and depending on the location, if you only want me to be there at night only, I am happy to do that too. I have a national criminal clearance due to my work in the Education field and treasurer position for a not-for-profit wildlife rescue organisation.

Dog-walking: I offer a 30 - 45 minutes walk in your neighbourhood and usually send you a tracking map of our walk afterwards (as long as my digital watch is working!) Please advise if your dog/s prefers a 30mins or 45mins walk (price is the same regardless).

If you have any further questions about my services, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lea's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Sue D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 5, 2022
Lea is an amazing sitter, she provides photos of the dogs when required and treats our dogs like her own. Thanks Lea, always happy to leave our dogs with you.
Dawn T.
Pet Hosting - Feb 10, 2022
Lea was wonderful with our little fur babies very flexible and friendly x
Andreea P.
Pet Hosting - Oct 16, 2021
Thank you, Lea! Bailey came home a very happy dog 😊
Stephanie W.
Pet Hosting - Sep 13, 2021
First time our old girl has stayed with someone other than family or friends. She came home very happy. We won’t hesitate to use Lea again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 68 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey