Ashlea

Ashlea V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable, Caring Pet Sitter. Works from home.

7 repeat guests
36 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Ashlea
PLEASE NOTE: No bookings will be approved without a meet & greet!

I’m an animal lover who enjoys having small dogs come to stay at my home. I offer boarding at my home and I can do house visits within 10km, I can also pick up and drop off your fur baby if required for a small fee. I only take 1 dog at a time to ensure your fur baby gets plenty of attention.

I have a fully fenced yard and 2 small dogs, Hurley is 3 years and Willow is 10 months old. They are both very spoilt and total Mumma's babies. Your fur baby will be treated as my own, spoilt with cuddles, be able to laze around inside and outside and enjoy the fun of our home. I work from home so your fur baby will never be alone for long and all fur babies sleep inside, they can be crated or sleep in my room on their bed. I only leave the house to do the school run and if your fur baby loves a ride in the car they can come along for the adventure. Your fur baby will never be left alone for longer than 30 minutes. Because I work from home I'll be able to spend plenty of time with your fur baby, giving cuddles and throwing the ball.

I have 4 human babies (15, 14, 11 and 10) they love spoiling and snuggling fur babies as much as I do. I'm happy to take your fur baby on a daily walk for up to 30 minutes or to the dog park for 30 minutes for a run around. I will make sure they will be showered with plenty of love and attention. I can give medication and bath and brush you fur baby if needed.

If you meet the following criteria please contact me for a meet and greet:

*Must be fully vaccinated

*Preferred they be house trained

*Must be flea free, fully wormed and be treated for ticks

*Must be good with kids and play well with other dogs

I have used pet sitters for my fur babies and I know what it is like to leave them with someone else and worry if they'll be ok. I will make sure you get regular updates and photos so you are put at ease and able to enjoy your time away.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashlea's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
36 reviews
Susan H.
House Visiting - Jul 17, 2022
So good, made us feel secure the babes were being looked after so we could enjoy ourselves
michael A.
Pet Hosting - Apr 18, 2022
The service was fantastic, I got regular updates on how my little dog was doing. Very happy I booked with Ashlea.
Liezel H.
Pet Hosting - Apr 1, 2022
Ashlea was absolutely fantastic with Charlie!
Lisa M.
Pet Day Care - Mar 24, 2022
Thank you so much Ashlea for looking after Bella today, she looked so happy in all your photos, she is very tired tonight.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available