Elise

Elise G.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star
Christmas Badge

House proud animal lover, happy to sleep with your furkids

1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 hours ago
About Elise
Hi Furparents/Homeowners,

If you are looking to have a stress-free break, I'm the girl for you! You can go away knowing your fur/feather/fin family, home and garden/plants, pool, are in the safest of hands with me.

I am a 45yo non-smoking house proud Interior Designer & Property Manager, that has recently returned home to Australia after over 13 years married and living in France. I work from home with my laptop & an internet connection.

Friends describe me as someone very honest, compassionate, responsible, friendly, with high integrity and an animal whisperer. I strongly believe in respecting and treating other's property as though it's my own and can guarantee you will come back to your home clean and tidy.

I built and owned my own environmentally friendly, low energy consumption home with a swimming pool in France and am capable of handy-woman work.
I also built some eco apartments and renovated a late 14th century castle, into several luxury holiday rentals and long-term rentals, that I managed hands on, from A-Z with my ex-husband, which involved the welcoming and changeover of guests, maintenance and requests, and all the cleaning.

Whilst in France I also obtained certification to work as a translator/interpreter, in English/French, for the High Court and worked with the French police as a translator/interpreter, so you can have peace of mind knowing that I have passed every background check going!

I am an experienced house & pet sitter, dog walker and pet day pal, I have owned animals my whole life (or more precisely, they have owned me), dogs and cats, and am fortunate to have had diverse experiences with a range of animals, chooks to donkeys, owls to rabbits, foxes and stray animals where ever I have traveled. This includes rescue and purebred dogs/cats, of varied sizes - toy to very large, ages 2 weeks to 21 years. I am very experienced with indoor only, as well as indoor/outdoor cats - I don't go to sleep until all furfriends are safely where they should be.

I volunteered for my local animal shelter in France, foster raising kittens with a bottle from 2 weeks of age (up to 8 kittens at a time) and taking in other foster injured animals after surgery, providing the necessary convalescence, care, love and medications, preparing them for their fur-ever homes. Also very adept with animals with behavioral issues, separation anxiety and storm fears.

Animals are my true passion and I have a natural ability with them - I would relish the opportunity to provide all the love, care and entertainment to your furfamily. If your furkids normally sleep on the bed, I have no problem with that too (I prefer it).

I am health conscious, enjoy staying fit, very creative, have a natural green thumb with plants and I like to keep things in order.
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elise's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Joy V.
Pet Sitting - Dec 9, 2019
Elise was excellent, I couldn't have been happier, she walked the dogs, and even mopped the floor before she left.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...