Jemma

Jemma W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Ambassador

Vet nurse in training, pet owner, living in Clifton Hill

13 repeat guests
111 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Jemma
MY EXPERIENCE:
Animal health and welfare is my passion so much so that I am currently doing a Bachelor Degree of Veterinary Nursing with La Trobe University. Working at the Collingwood Children's Farm for nine years has equipped me with the skills to look after a wide variety of farm animals. I have a small dog and 13 years experience caring for orphan wildlife, reptiles, sick animals and family pets.

MY RESIDENCE:
I live in a small house with two secure courtyards adjacent to a large dog park. The courtyards are connected under the house allowing for small dogs to move to different yards and also be separated for time and space alone via the tunnel being blocked off.

MY SERVICES AND FEES:
I can offer your pet exercise, attention (medical if need be)*, enrichment, socialisation and lots of cuddles while you're away!
- Pet hosting $40 per night (dog walking not included in price)
- Medication $10 per administration (medication not supplied)
Puppy (under 1 year old) / untrained pet surcharge of 15% for new clients after June 25th, 2019.
*Note: I can administer injectable medications however I am not a qualified medical professional nor pet care professional. Vaccinated pets accepted only. Owners to supply all food and accessories.

Leave me a message so we can arrange a meet and greet. I can't wait to look after your fur/feathered baby!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jemma's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Remy Martin
13 years old
Jack Russell Terrier
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
111 reviews
Sara F.
Pet Hosting - Jan 25, 2021
Ruby had a great time, we really appreciate the care you took with her and her sore toe.
gaye t.
Pet Hosting - Jan 11, 2021
Monty loves being with Jemma and her family (four legged ones included!) He comes back a happy little dog, so what more could I want. I would totally recommend having her to look after your pet.
Gabi B.
Pet Hosting - Dec 26, 2020
We felt so comfortable leaving our precious hound in the compassionate and competent care of Jemma. She is attentive, kind and caring.
Amy H.
Pet Hosting - Dec 20, 2020
Jemma was the perfect petsitter. We will definitely be using her services again. Thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available