Ellie

Ellie S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Fully Vaccinated
Police Check

Professional, Caring and Patient Full-Time Pet Sitter in Clyde North

3 repeat guests
20 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Ellie
Follow me and my pet stories on Instagram - @ThePoochieParadise


ABOUT ME

4 years of experience working as a Pet Sitter and Volunteering at my local RSPCA back in NSW has transformed me into a knowledgeable and caring sitter who is able to understand each animal's needs and provide them with the quality care and love they require.

I genuinely love getting to know each pet's unique personality and it's always my aim to love and care for your pet as much as you do. All pets are welcomed as part of our family and will not only be provided with a safe place to stay, but also a fun-filled holiday.

Having a rescue dog growing up and 3 current rescue cats has made me really conscious of animals as individuals. I am highly experienced and understanding of pets that are a little more anxious and provide them with a calm, loving presence during their stay. Although I have a soft spot for cats, I absolutely adore dogs and I’m comfortable with pets of all ages, including those with quirky personalities or special medical needs.

--------------------

HOSTING SPACE

I currently reside in a home with my fiancé who is also an animal lover, our loving pug Bubbles, and 3 sweet rescue cats who love to make new doggo friends. I work from home, so your fur babies will always have my full attention and care. We are a smoke free home.

Our backyard is fully fenced and secure for all doggies that stay and we have a huge leash-free dog park at the end of our street. There are numerous other leash free areas within walking distance from our house which we often visit on our daily walks.
1-2 walks daily or as per your request.

I understand it's important to have peace of mind whilst you're away from your beloved pets, which is why I provide daily messages and updates with plenty of photos so you can ensure your fur baby is being well cared for.

--------------------

SERVICES

Pet Hosting - Overnight In Our Home

Dogs 🐶

- Play, Walks and Cuddles
- Backyard Access
- Variety of bedding options
- Allowed on bed and couch
- Walks included at no additional cost
- Chew/Rope toys provided
- Food and Water Bowls ( you can BYO if you prefer)
- Day Trips (for pets who stay longer than 1 week)
- Add on Bath, Blow-Dry and Brush for $25 extra

Cats 🐱

- Cats are kept indoor only
- Dedicated room with food, water, scratching posts and cat tree
- Affection on their terms
- Cat Wand Toys and Bird Toys for playful cats
- Welcome to join the family for affection and cuddles if they wish
- Sleep in room, couch or bed
- Supervised Socialising with my cats or dog (if your cat is social)


Home Visits - At Your Home 🏠

- Play, Feed, Fresh Water, Cuddles
- Litter Clean, Poop Scoop
- Water Gardens, Vacuum, Bins In/Out and Mail (Free of Charge)
- Walks available for additional fee (50% off)

House Visits are usually around 30 minutes but I am more than happy to stay longer if required.
Please let me know if your pet requires multiple visits each day.

I have an up-to-date National Police Check which I am more than happy to provide copies of on request.


DayCare - Available 5am-11pm ⛅

- Play, Walks and Cuddles
- Backyard Access
- Allowed on bed and couch
- Walks included at no additional cost
- Chew/Rope toys provided
- All pups go home tired
- Add on Bath, Blow-Dry and Brush for $25 extra
--------------------

YOUR PET

- Toilet Trained
- Fully Vaccinated
- No excessive barking or howling tendencies
- Non-aggressive towards people or other dogs
- Male dogs must be desexed (excluding puppies)

--------------------

WHAT TO BRING

- Food (Please ensure you have enough for the duration of their stay)
- Lead and Harness/Collar
- Treats

--------------------

PICKUP/DROPOFF AVAILABLE

Distances further than 15km from Clyde will be charged an additional fee.

--------------------

NOTES TO OWNERS

Nights are based on a 24 hour stay. Late/Early pickup is available for an additional fee.

Don’t worry if your pet doesn't get along with other dogs or cats, I am more than happy to make sure the bookings aren’t overlapping as long as enough notice is given.

We are fully vaccinated, healthy and tested negative. All spaces and surfaces are sanitised after each visit.

I accept Birds, Guinea Pigs and Rabbits for House Visits only. I apologise for any inconvenience.

I can’t wait to meet you and your pets and take great care of them! 😊
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ellie's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
20 reviews
Angela A.
Pet Hosting - Jun 5, 2022
Definitely 5 stars for Ellie! She looked after Loki very well. She keeps us updated with lots of photos, cuddled with him and put on his sweater, they were happy to let him sleep on their bed too as he was used to it. Will book with her again next time 😊
Gilliane M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 3, 2022
Ellie was fabulous with Louie. We felt so reassured that he was being looked after well (probably better than at home!). Would definitely recommend Ellie as a petsitter!
Fiona T.
Pet Hosting - May 31, 2022
Absolutely fantastic will definitely be back again , Bee had so much fun 🤩
Jessika W.
Pet Hosting - May 19, 2022
Fantastic care for Murphy while we were away. Loved the updates. Thanks so much.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 60 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
$ 44 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available