Angela

Angela V.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Greyhound Owner and Vet Nurse Student

0 repeat guests
5 reviews
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 2 months ago
About Angela
I am a caring, responsible animal lover located in Coburg. I'm extremely passionate about animals. I have my Certificate II in Animal Studies, and am currently studying my Certificate IV in Veterinary Nursing. I also volunteered at the Lost Dogs Home in North Melbourne and am working at a Doggy Day care, so am confident in dog handling.

I have had animals ever since I can remember, I have grown up with four cats and three dogs, as well as having cows around for a few years. I have adopted an ex racing Greyhound called Furphy who is my sweet sooky child and for that reason I am only able to host medium to large size dogs. It has been wonderful dog sitting, as it has taught my own Dog invaluable social skills.

I have bucket loads of love to give your furry friends, have a large backyard, I live right next to Merri Creek for lots of big long beautiful walkies and am home often to provide company when hosting. Will include daily walks, a few schmackos and lots of playtime and affection. More than happy to send daily photos and or videos when caring for your animals.

I am doing a Vet Nursing placement at Glen Iris Vets currently so am knowledgable on what constitutes an emergency and am very comfortable administering medication if need be.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Angela's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Furphy
4 years old
Greyhound
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Michelle W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2020
Thanks Angela, Zelda enjoyed her stay. Would book again
Theo A.
Pet Hosting - Feb 26, 2020
really nice person. took care of Jackie really well and sent updates with pictures. wouldn't mind having her take care of Jackie another time if needed!
Lei S.
Pet Hosting - Feb 20, 2020
Gnil was in a happy state when picked up, will use again :)
Matthew H.
Pet Hosting - Sep 2, 2019
Angela is one of the best sitters I have met. Love to let her host my dog again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 22 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...