Felicity

Felicity P.

Administering medication
Identity Verification
Online Training
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Experienced Sighthound Sitter in Coburg next to Merri Creek

0 repeat guests
11 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Felicity
Not accepting any more booking enquiries for the 2020 Xmas holidays.

* MAP is wrong = we are between NICHOLSON ST / MORELAND RD / MERRI CREEK / THE GROVE.*

Hi, I'm a future Veterinary Tech Nurse Student (2021), freelance artist, dog foster carer & sighthound dog sitter.

I have two female rescue doggo's :

SANSA = a 6 year old female rescue pup (Kelpie x) who would love to have puppy playmates for day-sits & overnight stays. She was dumped at 6 weeks old, so understandably has anxiety issues (hates loud noises, traffic & thunderstorms). Sansa has Fear Aggression & will initially grumble at new dogs, and defend the house until she knows them better. Once they are friends, she is happy to have your dog over for repeat stays.

Sansa dislikes flat-nosed breeds (Frenchies, Bulldogs, Pugs) so I am unable to look after these dogs.

Sansa is initially shy, but very playful, loves treats, breakfast, walks, playing at the dog park, dinner, more treats, doing zoomies outside and sleeping on my bed.

MAGGIE =, the gorgeous 6 yo brindle greyhound arrived in May 2017, dumped into my care by a irresponsible owner who didn’t return for her.

Maggie is training to be my Therapy Dog, she goes everywhere with me and loves meeting all dogs, people, treats & butt scratches.

She has a playful cheeky side, and can be very excited / barking / jumping when new dogs arrive, but is just eager to meet them. Her other mode is passed out on the couch!

BREEDS = I specialise in caring for:
- Greyhound
- Whippet
- Wolfhound
- Deerhound
and other med - large sighthound breeds.

I often have foster dogs from Starting Over Dog Rescue, and love all sight-hound breeds.

We live in a 2-storey townhouse with a large courtyard with secure, 2m+ fencing. Inside, the kitchen, dining & lounge areas downstairs have ample room for play and sleeping. All pets are allowed inside and outside during the day via a dog door, and sleep inside at night.

Our house is directly next to Campbell Reserve fully fenced off-lead dog park, so we have easy and safe access for daily walks and play times with the local pups.

We are also a quick walk from the dog off-lead side of Merri Creek, where pups can run free & play in the creek.

I'm happy to check on your pet in your home in these suburbs: Brunswick, Brunswick East, Brunswick West, Coburg, Thornbury & Preston.

* NB: I requre a MEET & GREET before accepting bookings. Therefore I am unable to take last-minute requests (under 1 day).
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Felicity's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
11 reviews
Fiona M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 10, 2021
Very knowledgeable and loving re my greyhound
Isabelle S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 9, 2021
Felicy was great with Thundercat. Very conscientious, and good communicating with us.
Timothy D.
Pet Hosting - Jan 27, 2020
Thanks so much! She had a great time.
Kirsten S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 13, 2020
Thanks for looking after Watson! It was great to know he was being well looked after while we were away
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available