Izzy

Izzy A.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Police Check

Loving and Social Holiday for your Pup!

6 repeat guests
57 reviews
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Izzy
I understand how nerve-wracking it can be to have someone look after your pet while you're away, so I am here to help!

I am a responsible, non-smoking 29 year old working from home in a community healthcare role.

I am available around the Western and Northern suburbs and live in Coburg near the Merri Creek.

I've owned a Border Collie in Singapore for 16 years, but since moving to Melbourne, I've very much missed having a furry friend around! I have also been dog-sitting for the past five years.

I am happy to go on morning, afternoon or evening walks, and follow the schedule that you may have set up for your dog surrounding food, or any medication requirements.

I have a licence and a car, and can drive to most places in Melbourne to care for your dog, and have been a minder for many pets before, including dogs, rabbits, and cats.

I have a large back garden for your dog to run around and play in all day, and a couple of beautiful creeks a walk or short drive from my house. I also live with two wonderful housemates who love dogs as much as I do, and help provide cuddles and attention to your pup throughout their stay.

Currently I can not accept bookings less than two nights.

Please note I will be moving house later in December 2021 within the Coburg/Pascoe Vale South/Brunswick area, and am endeavouring to move into a home with an outdoor space (as a matter of priority!), but please keep this under consideration if making a booking.

I look forward to hearing from you!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Izzy's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
57 reviews
Florence C.
Pet Hosting - Nov 15, 2021
Izzy made my Kobie’s stay a good experience. She is very nice and able to provide what Kobie needed (a comfy bed as i forgot to bring his).. Thanks again Izzy!
Ellie M.
Pet Hosting - Nov 8, 2021
Izzy is such a lovely host with an incredible backyard! Our puppy loved her stay. I think Izzy must also be a dog whisperer because our puppy rarely naps but enjoyed some nice down time with Izzy. We’re so grateful for Izzy’s services and felt very relaxed knowing our puppy was safe and enjoying her stay.
Sharon W.
Pet Hosting - Aug 8, 2019
Elsie had a special holiday in the snow!
George m.
Pet Hosting - Jul 2, 2019
This is our second time asking Izzy to look after our dog Dash and luckily for us she happily agreed even on short notice. She is a reliable and kind person who took very good care of Dash and our home. Thanks Izzy!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available