Lisa

Lisa S.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, Caring and Experienced Pet Sitter

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 63%
About Lisa
Hello, my name's Lisa and I absolutely love animals. Dogs, cats, you name it and I'm a fan.
I've just finished studying a bachelor's degree in business and hospitality in Footscray and have just moved to Coburg into a pet-friendly townhouse at the end of last year.
I come from a farm in South West Victoria and have always been surrounded by animals. Moving to Melbourne without my pets was hard, however, this year with suitable accommodation I am now able to have my newly adopted jack russell x fox terrier here with me. Because I love animals so much I thought it would be great to offer dog walking/play dates, home visits, boarding, doggy daycare and house sitting. Being a pet owner in the city, I also know that finding someone that you trust to leave your pets with is an incredibly important decision to make, and I really want to assist others, just as this site has assisted me in the past with my puppy Ollie.
I have experience with a variety of breeds including; wolfhounds, fox terriers, jack russells, labradors, golden retrievers, kelpies, Maltese schitsu’s and border collies, as well as an assortment of mixed breeds. I understand that every breed and every dog has their own personality and traits and I would love to get to know your pets.
I am happy to play with and walk your pets, as well as offer home visits. I can also assist with pet boarding, and doggy daycare, along with house sitting.
When walking your pets I prefer to use parks and beaches with a lead. I'm also happy to just walk them around the block, or wherever you would normally take them. These walks can be of any time frame, whatever you prefer. But generally would be at least 30 mins. I am also happy to walk them multiple times if needed. If staying with me, I also have an amazing enclosed dog park right around the block from me!
I work shift hours casually, but in saying this, I actually have a lot of spare time. This means I'm incredibly flexible regarding how much time I spend with your pets. This is something I am more than happy to discuss further with you.
I have a car in Melbourne, and also utilise public transport, so will be able to access most locations. I do only have a small vehicle though (Honda Jazz) so some larger breeds may not be able to fit. Otherwise, I have no restrictions with dog size, I've been around dogs ranging from quite small (runt of the litter mini fox terrier) to rather large (purebred wolfhound).
The townhouse I am currently living in is pet-friendly, with both a front and back enclosed courtyard. These are non-grassy areas (paved) but both mine and my ex-housemate's dogs don't have issues with this. Both the courtyards are fully fenced and have a secure gate. I have one human flat mate who is home for the summer. But she also adores animals. My other ‘flatmate’ is a male 1 year old jack russell terrier (Ollie). He is desexed, vaccinated, up to date with worming, flea treatments etc, and friendly towards other animals. Your pets are more than welcome inside, Ollie pretty much runs the show here as it is. In saying that, if your pet is an outside only dog, or a mixture of both inside and outside this can also be accommodated.
Along with dogs, I also love cats. So if you need someone to home sit your cat or any of the other services then I'd be more than happy to. I'm probably more a cat person than a dog person, but I love both equally! I have quite a lot of experience with cats and hope to be able to foster care for them once my schedule permits.
Thanks for taking the time to read about me.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lisa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Paula C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 12, 2020
Archie had a great time with Lisa and her dog, Ollie!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available