Maisie B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Animal lover: caring, reliable, responsible.

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 6 months ago
About Maisie
Hello there! My name is Maisie and I am an avid animal lover. I am about to complete my final year of university studying Nursing & Midwifery (currently on university break). I have a current Police check, WWC, CPR & First Aid certificate.

For the past two years I have been a foster parent and helped rehome six dogs through a local charity. I have a genuine love for animals - have had 2 dogs of my own and two cats, all of whom I adored. I have also volunteered for several animal refugees on a casual basis in the past. I have lots of experience with pets (of all sizes!) and feel happy and confident caring for them while also understanding the importance of boundaries. You can be assured that your pet will be treated as my own (2 walks a day, sleep inside and lots of love & attention).

Currently I sit a Staffie on a permanent basis (1x a week) but otherwise have full availability. I have a car available in case of emergency. My house is an open plan apartment in Coburg with a balcony and a short walk to the beautiful and big Coburg Lake (where you pet will have most of their walks!). There is also a small park directly behind my apartment for easy toilet access & playing.

I am responsible, caring, reliable and friendly. Please get in touch to organise your pet's mini-holiday! Please note I am new to the site so reviews are from past clients, happy to provide more if needed. :)

Please note (Overnight stays): Pick up must be within 2hrs of time pet is dropped off, or a late pick up fee will be charged for the additional stay (Reduced day rate of $25).
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maisie's Home
Type: Apartment
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Melissa M.
Pet Hosting - Jan 1, 2020
Alfie was a very relaxed pooch upon pick up and Maisie was very accommodating with our pick up/drop off requirements. Also loved the updates, Alfie appeared to have a great time . Thanks!
Jasmine P.
Pet Day Care - Dec 10, 2019
Thank you Maisie! Stevie loved her day with you and Layla. I appreciate your quick response and willingness to have her for 12 hours! Will see you again soon.
Rachel B.
Nov 18, 2019
Maisie looks after my dog on a regular basis. My dog has a number of medication and dietry needs and Maisie always gives her the upmost care and attention. She returns content and tired from her long walks in the park. Highly recommend.
Sarah B.
Nov 18, 2019
Maisie has looked after Woody (my Lab) several times while I have been away over the six months. I travel for work and feel happy knowing that I am leaving her in good hands. Woody always enjoys her stay & I'm kept updated with pictures of her day and outings. Maisie is very reliable and it's evident how much she adores animals. Would definitely recommend to others!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 24 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered