Sheila

Sheila U.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Bronze
Police Check

Responsible pet lover seeks fur pals!

3 repeat guests
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Sheila
Hello!

I'm a freelance creative, love animals, have spare time and would like to use that more wisely i.e. not staring at even more screens (Netflix/Stan) outside of work. Happy to dogsit / catsit for anyone but special mention to Queer / LGBT+ / less abled / low income folks too!

Experience wise, I have a cat of my own (dogs when I was younger), dogs and catsit for friends often and I'm one of those people who makes a beeline for animals at a friend's place! My schedule tends to be flexible so I usually have time to help out, often last minute. Feel free to get in touch if you've got any questions, I can also provide a link to my profile with references from my time petsitting in London (UK).

I can administer medication and can cater to special needs but prefer to discuss this first with fur parents beforehand as a safety precaution. If you choose me as you sitter, I will send regular updates and photos as standard. Also, if I stay overnight, I'll make sure your home is safe and kept tidy - I look after plants too! Whilst I can't host a pet overnight at mine, I do have a safe and fenced garden / outdoor space a dog could freely wander if needed. Any questions, feel free to contact me! :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sheila's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Anna J.
Pet Day Care - Jan 26, 2021
Sheila was wonderful with our boy Bear! She was super responsive to all my messages and made the process so easy. Thanks again, Sheila.
Anna C.
Pet Day Care - Feb 11, 2020
My dog Kaya loves staying with Sheila, she has the best time there and is always excited to greet her.
Anna C.
Pet Day Care - Jan 31, 2020
Kaya loved hanging out with Sheila and I loved the updates and photos. Thanks Sheila!
Georgia B.
Dog Walking - Jan 22, 2020
Looks like Sheila and Milo had a great time :) thanks again!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 59 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available