Xiu Ching

Xiu Ching S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Dog Sitting and Care in Collingwood

2 reviews
Response rate: 75%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Xiu Ching
Hi there, I'm Xiu Ching and people often describe me as friendly, down-to-earth and kind. I recently graduated from Biomedicine at Melbourne University and am now pursuing a Masters in Speech Pathology at La Trobe. As I am unable to have long term pets of my own at the moment and dearly miss my furbabies back in Malaysia, I would be honoured to share my home with yours!

I am originally from Malaysia and have been in Melbourne for over 3 years. I have also been a dog sitter and walker here for the past 2 years. As I have grown up with dogs from a young age, I have over 15 years of experience caring for them and am familiar with caring for dogs with special needs such as dogs with separation anxeity, deafness, vision loss as well as illnesses such as arthritis and cancer.

Back in Malaysia, I have 4 baby girls - an 11 year old Labrador (Princess), a 13 year old Shih Tzu (Lady), a 3 year old Poodle (Heiress) and a 2 year old Bichon Frisé (Miyuki). As I currently reside in an apartment, I am happy to house small-medium sized dogs, care for them, take them for walks at nearby parks and can do basic grooming (please provide me with your grooming kit if you wish for me to do so)
Do send me a message if you have any questions and I'm looking forward to meeting you and your fur babies!

...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Xiu Ching's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
2 reviews
Shari D.
Pet Day Care - Mar 10, 2019
Great communication
Shari D.
Pet Hosting - Mar 10, 2019
Great communication
Jacquelyn L.
Mar 3, 2019
Ching has been an awesome pet sitter for Claude. Always caring, motivated and loving, Ching is also organised to accept and handover Claude on time. Claude loves Ching and their adventures to the park, going for walks and cuddles at home - evidenced by an abundance of photographs! Ching is our first choice each and every time we go away, and is a great communicator.
Revathi N.
Feb 27, 2019
Xiu Ching has been my go-to pet sitter for my cocker spaniel. She is patient, easy going and very knowledgeable about different dog behaviours. I am glad to have found a place for the future!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 42 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 53 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport
Available

loading...