Lisa

Lisa T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Christmas Badge

Loving, reliable and attentive dog carer & lover

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Pet Day Care
Response rate: 75%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Lisa
Hi there!

I have been a dog lover and carer for almost 10 years. I have two small dogs back at home and I love them to bits! It will be my privilege to look after your fur baby.

I am currently living on my own in a granny flat (fenced off from the road) which has a very small outdoor area (which is separately fenced off) so I wouldn't be able to take on dogs who love staying outside. However, there is a patch of grass for toilet time.

I have experience with helping dogs swallow pills, ear cleaning, toothbrushing, hair brushing, eye cleaning, nail cutting, making icy treats when it's hot, making fun food-finding activities, etc! I believe dogs are equal to humans so it is important they receive the care and attention they deserve.

I am currently working from home three days a week so I will be able to stay with your dog inside all day :) Lots of pats, cuddles and playing are all on the table. Just tell me what your dog likes and I'll do my best to cater!

Concord/Mortlake is a beautiful and safe area with lots of parks, dog-friendly cafes and greenery. We could also walk towards the water for some great views!

Please message me if I am not offering the service you require or if I'm not listed as available, I may be able to work around your schedule :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lisa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Jenny T.
Oct 20, 2020
She is very reliable. Takes photos to show that she has fed and left water for my cat when we ask her to take care of him. She also gives us updates if anything happens during the shift.
Adrian N.
Oct 20, 2020
Lisa loves spending time with my dog Frank, and he equally loves her company. I feel like she knows what he's trying to say so he feels so comfortable with him. She helps me feed him when I have to work late and she stays back until I get home every time, even though I don't ask her to! I definitely recommend Lisa looking after your pup, 💯.
Judy T.
Oct 20, 2020
Lisa is fantastic at taking care of our two dogs - a Samoyed and golden retriever. She takes the greatest care ensuring they get their walks, are fed on time and visit the bathroom when required plus all the love and attention my two clingy dogs require. They’re always excited to see her so am now exclusively dog sitting with Lisa whenever we need to go away. I felt assured with leaving my dogs with her as I saw she has 2 special needs dogs of her own.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 49 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available