Joanne H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Christmas Badge
Rising Star

Reliable & Active Pet Sitter !

4 repeat guests
20 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Joanne
My name is Joanne and my husband is Brendan. We have a beautiful 10 month old German Shepherd called Mac who is super friendly and loves the company of other dogs.

We live in Connolly on a large block with a good size yard for dogs to run around on. The garden is all fenced in. We also have a pool for those warmer days to cool off - which is also fenced off and secure.

Brendan and I lived in Lake Tahoe, California for a year from 2014 to 2015 with our previous German Shepherd Tank, who sadly passed away recently. While we were there we looked after dogs through similar websites. We took the dogs hiking every day around the mountains, sometime we would have up to 4 large dogs with us and we had a lot of local repeat customers. It was one of the best things we ever did, we absolutely loved looking after all kinds of dogs and our big boy Tank loved it also. I have uploaded a bunch of photos to my photo's section in my profile :)

We are very understanding of pets medical needs. Our big boy Tank was diagnosed with Lymphoma in April 2018 and we spent 2 years helping him fight it which included a lot of vet visits and medications. Unfortunately we lost him in April 2020. (Tank features in a lot of my profile pictures).

We are very outgoing people, we love to be out on the beach with Mac, or off on bush walks. We also have a 5.2km walk around our suburb (Fairway Circle) which is a great walk for the medium to large dogs.

Having German Shepherds, we are very aware of how much exercise dogs need so we promise they will be in good hands with us. We had a bit of freedom in California, there was a LOT of open space, however being back in Perth, all dogs will be kept on their leads. We have 6 meter leads to they can stretch out there walks a bit and have more freedom.

We also respect your rules for your pets, we allow Mac on the bed and couch etc, however if that's not how you roll at home we will respect that and keep them off our furniture also. Mac sleeps in the bedroom with us and your pets would also be in with us nice and safe inside.

My husband works FIFO and I work full time, however my work is very flexible with working from home, so if we are looking after your pet on a weekday, I can guarantee ill be home with them at all times.

We hope you choose us to care for your pet, we can't wait to meet them !
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Joanne's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
1 year old
German Shepherd Dog
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
20 reviews
Nigel J.
Pet Hosting - Jan 11, 2021
Excellentn as always kept us up to date with pictures ect
Nigel J.
Pet Hosting - Dec 24, 2020
Great as always Ziggy didn’t want to leave always have peace of mind when his there
Nigel J.
Pet Day Care - Dec 11, 2020
Joanne was a great pet host she provided pictures of our dog Ziggy playing with her beautiful boy Mack and left us with total peace of mind Will definitely recommend
Kim G.
Pet Day Care - Dec 10, 2020
Thank you so much. Kobi loves coming to stay
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey