Elly

Elly L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Bronze
Silver

Reliable, experienced, caring, friendly. A perfect companion for your pets.

7 repeat guests
30 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Elly
Hello!

My name is Elly, I’ve recently moved to Sydney after working overseas for a year with an environmental not-for-profit. I have been passionate about the environment and caring for animals since my childhood, having grown up surrounded by pets and spending lots of time outdoors.

I’m experienced caring for a range of animals having worked and volunteered for a number of animal welfare, conservation, educational and government organisations. These include: Yarraville Village Animal Hospital, RSPCA Victoria, Birdlife Australia, Marine and Freshwater Discovery Centre Queenscliff, Werribee Open Range Zoo, Department of the Environment, and Micronesia Conservation Trust.

I offer dog walking for all types of dogs, pet day care, house visits, as well as pet sitting for small animals. I am very active and love spending time outdoors. I will spend plenty of quality time with your beloved pet(s), keeping them occupied and well cared for as if they were my own.

I live a five-minute walk away from Coogee Beach, as well as plenty of dog friendly parks and reserves. I am available to care for your pets throughout the eastern suburbs of Sydney. I have my own car and am trained in first aid.

Please get in touch if you have any questions and I look forward to meeting you and your pets soon :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elly's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Artemis
1 year old
Jack Russell Terrier
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Delphi
1 year old
Jack Russell Terrier
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
30 reviews
Anne-Sophie B.
House Visiting - Mar 12, 2020
Elly was great with Gizmo and provided daily update.
Taylah B.
Pet Day Care - Feb 12, 2020
Noodle goes twice a week to Elly and has the most amazing days! I get cute photo updates and know he’s in the best hands. Another great week!
Graziella O.
House Visiting - Feb 7, 2020
Very receptive to puppy and owners!
Daniel H.
Pet Day Care - Feb 7, 2020
Elly was great with Harvey, and we loved the picture updates throughout the day!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available