Jen Y.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, loving and highly attentive care for your fur baby

0 repeat guests
7 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Jen
**NOTE: Currently do not own an animal due to my 17yo cat's (Ollie) recent passing due to natural causes - but have always owned, loved and cared for animals my whole life.**

- Farm raised (responsible for animals from young age)
- Have owned everything from horses to rabbits, sheep to guinea pigs and dogs to chickens
- Dog obsessed cat owner who loves city/coastal life but really digs a country escape

Raised on a farm in the Mid-West of America, I have been living in Newcastle for about 17 years now. Growing up I was responsible for everything from sheep to chickens to horses and our dairy goats. We even had over 20 Guinea pigs and some rabbits at one point. I adore fur babies of all shapes and sizes but have a soft spot for dogs and cats for sure.

Having recently lost my own Ollie puss after 17 long years of companionship, I am looking for a way to get my fur baby hit without replacing him full time yet. Because of Ollie I have recent years of experience managing age related medical issues such as arthritis and kidney disease and know what to look for and am comfortable giving meds if required.

I have multiple friends with dogs (big and small) and to this day, they make fun of me for carrying dog treats in my car despite not owning a dog! For example, my neighbour has a chocolate lab named Nacho who comes to visit every single day for his afternoon treat and cuddles and I have dog sat for my friends 65kg Rottweiler, doberman, german shepherd mix - big dogs aren't an issue.

If you are looking for someone who will love on your fur baby like it was their own and actually pay it attention as opposed to just feeding then I'm your gal. I work from home, live alone and even have a small fenced in private courtyard.

Being in the middle of Cooks Hill, I'm conveniently located and have multiple parks within walking distance. I love a good walk and would even be happy to take your pup to the beach if you'd like on a nice day.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jen's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Dannielle D.
Pet Day Care - May 4, 2024
Jen was great, taking on a last minute booking and putting us at ease. Thanks Jen
Ellysha C.
Pet Day Care - May 1, 2024
SO grateful to have found Jen, did pick up and drop off of our 5 month old pup, and he was so loved and well looked after! All the photosof Milos adventures really helped our toddlers who were missing their fur bestie. Thank you Jen! Will definitely be booking again
Laura B.
Pet Day Care - Apr 23, 2024
Jen was an absolutely amazing sitter. Took her into the office for the morning, walks, cafes, everything that one could want for their baby. Jen kept us updated and sent the cutest photos and had no issues dropping Lola back home to us. We are dog sitters ourself and couldn’t recommend Jen highly enough, so loving and caring!
Kirsten D.
Pet Hosting - Apr 22, 2024
Jen took so much interest and care with our dog while we were away. We were very grateful for all the updates and excellent care he received. It gave us great peace of mind to know he was safe and well cared for. We will definitely rebook with Jen in the future.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 84 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 107 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
$ 40 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 40 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey