Liana

Liana T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Compassionate, Patient and Empathetic carer ❤and Foster Carer

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 19 hours ago
About Liana
My name is Liana.

Pet Hosting(at mine): CATS only
Pet Sitting (owners home):Dogs/Cats/other animals

I'm a 33 year old Medical Receptionist working full-time! I've always worked in the medical field, so understand the need for privacy, and very respectful of others and their property.
I am happy to look after your puppy/dog at your place for as long as you need, but I'll only be hosting cats or kittens at my own property as that is what I'm set up for!


Mum and I both own this house together, she is home 90% of the time and I work Monday-Friday and I'm home 80% of the time that I dont work!

We have, both of us, been fostering Cats and Kittens with the Animal Welfare League for the past 3 years. We really love animals and getting to know all their different personalities. We have fostered animals that have had cat flu and given medications, ones that have been recovering from surgeries or awaiting surgeries, socialization animals that need a bit more time, patience, and love so they learn to trust humans again. Fostered all types of cats from the regular tabby to purebread breeds like Ragdolls and Devon Rex.

I've house/pet sat for up to 6 weeks at time, multiple times a year over the past 6 years. Happy to do so in your house, or bring your cat/kitten to mine where they will be loved as part of the family!

We understand the need to keep your cat safe and they will be kept indoors at all times and have the run of the house as we currently have no other pets.

If I'm doing drop in visits to check on your animal and feed them, I'm quite happy to sit and play with them, watch some tv, or read a book so they can have a snuggle and some company for a few hours.

Growing up we had everything from small to big - fish, mice, guinea pigs, rabbits, cats, dogs, calves/cows, birds and more recently lizards so I've always had a passion for animals!

Whatever your requirements are, I'm sure we can happily meet them and make you feel comfortable leaving your family member in our care.
We both have our own cars so can get to a vet at short notice if ever needed!
I will make sure your house is left clean and tidy and in better condition then when you left it!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Liana's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Wendy L.
Pet Sitting - Aug 1, 2022
Liana was great, kept in contact with me and Rusty has a new best friend!
Tina H.
Pet Hosting - Jun 17, 2022
It was apparent when I dropped my Sal off to Liana's place, that Liana and her mum were the right choice to look after my cat! This was my first time using a pet sitter and I'm so glad I reached out to Liana, such a positive experience for me and my Sal. Thank you!!
Afia E.
Pet Hosting - Dec 16, 2021
Liana is wonderful
Sian H.
Dec 5, 2021
Liana has looked after our 8 year old Neo Mastiff x Band Dog over several occasions and she is FANTASTIC! I highly recommend her. She has such a love and compassion for animals and it really shows. 10/10!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 28 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available