Darcy

Darcy R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Easter Badge

Animal Care - Your Place or Mine

3 repeat guests
18 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Darcy
Hi there !

My name is Darcy and I'm a 24 year old psychology graduate whom has moved to Canberra this year undertaking a position in workplace psychology.

I've always had a passion for working with animals and hope to work in ethology (animal psychology essentially!) in the future.

Prior to moving, I lived with and looked after a rescue dog (Neo!). I've grown up with dogs (cavoodles, begaliers, labradors, greyhounds, bull terriers plus more.), birds (cockatoos), cats, yabby's, fish, chickens.. ...and I miss having animals in my life!

I've done lots of babysitting where most of the time I end up pet sitting as well. I've also done some pet sitting/house-sitting for two different families back in Victoria (one with a very anxious kitty and the other with a very energetic labrador!) The main reason I thought Mad Paws would work for me is because of my personal/professional experience and its great reputation for animal care - also because of my motivation to work toward including animals in my career journey.

I'm open to helping out in the form of walking, sitting or hosting.

I currently working 8:30am -5pm but am very flexible outside of these hours (including over nights and weekends).

I look forward to getting to know you and your fur baby/ies more!

Warm regards,

Darcy
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Darcy's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
18 reviews
Natalie H.
Dog Walking - Mar 20, 2020
Darcy is very caring with an obvious love for animals, and is fabulous at keeping in touch.
Jane P.
Pet Hosting - Mar 9, 2020
Darcy was excellent to deal with and did a wonderful job
Natalie H.
Dog Walking - Feb 28, 2020
Thanks again Darcy for some awesome walks!
Natalie H.
Pet Sitting - Feb 28, 2020
We love Darcy looking after our tribe - the animals adore her, the house is neat and tidy, and she is great at keeping in touch.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 37 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 9 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...