Katie G.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Responsible pet carer in Coorparoo & CBD

0 repeat guests
6 reviews
Response rate: 89%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Katie
Hi everyone, my name is Kate and I am offering pet sitting, walking and caring services.

I am 31, responsible and a lover of all animals big small and all the ones inbetween. I am happy to offer in house/overnight stays, playtime and feeding visits, walking and multiple pet care. I have grown up with animals and have owned dogs, cats, turtles, guinea pigs, birds and fish.

I have experience in caring for dogs from large to small, high maintanence (including brushing, medications, cleaning skin folds/eyes) and low maintenance.

I can also care for cats, turtles, fish, guinea pigs, rabbits, rats/mice and birds. I am confident, gentle and attentive to your pets needs and expectations.

Pets I have owned/own/cared for include cockatiel, cockatoo, rainbow lorikeet, lovebirds ( one of my lovebirds has just turned 22!!) English bulldog, staffy, boxer, French bulldog, beagle, cocker spaniel, turtles, Guinea pigs and freshwater fish. I currently pet sit a malamute and 2 cats under the one roof on a regular basis. I also pet sit often for friends.

I am flexible on times and rates. I am happy for long term arrangements, short term and one offs.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Katie's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Ellen W.
Pet Sitting - Jan 14, 2019
Katie was amazing! Really good communication and lots of pics of the pups. Felt at ease the whole time we were away as we knew they were well looked after. Thank you!
Jen H.
House Visiting - Dec 27, 2018
Thank you for taking care of my two cats! You are the best
Elisabeth H.
Pet Sitting - Apr 4, 2018
Katie was awesome!! She sent us photos of Spot and updated us daily. We were worry free while away and the house was spotless when we came back! I highly recommend Katie for your housesit ;)
Shana K.
Pet Sitting - Jan 15, 2018
Katie was such a pleasure to use. Communication was excellent and Lucy my beagle fell in love with her instantly. My apartment was also spotless when I got back in. I 100% recommend Katie and will undoubtedly will be using her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 70 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 27 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available