Taylor

Taylor R.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Advanced Sitter Course
Ambassador

Reliable, Passionate and Nurturing Pet Sitter located in Coorparoo

11 repeat guests
42 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 10 hours ago
About Taylor
Caring for animals has been my dream job for as long as I can remember. For 10 years I grew up on a farm, now I have my own range of pets and am an experienced wildlife carer which has given me the knowledge and understanding to work in different situations such as administering medications, nursing newborns, anxiety filled pets and general care with different animals.

Having grown up around farm animals, including:
-Goats
-Cows
-Wallabies
-Chickens
-Pigs
-Ducks
As well as family pets such as:
-Dogs
-Cats
-Rats
-Fish
-Guinea pigs
-A large array of birds
Has given me the love and experience with animals that has brightened up my life.

My passion for animals has not only been for the numerous pets i've had over my lifetime but has evolved to doing volunteered work experience at the vet, being a volunteer wildlife carer and currently volunteering at the Wacol RSPCA every week. Working with sick or injured animals and watching them grow and become healthy has been a rewarding experience.

I have a verified certificate in animal behavior and welfare that has provided me with information surrounding pets including dogs, cats, and rabbits as well as farm animals. With this course under my belt I'm able to provide a happy, nurturing and healthy experience for your pets.

I love going to the off leash dog park, dog friendly places and enjoy going for long walks, so if you would like your dog to run around and get some exercise then I'm your perfect sitter.

With puppies or even fully grown dogs getting re-trained or that require a certain routine, I can encourage that process along to help your dog get better understanding on basic training needs or keep them in check with their routine lifestyle while you are away so that when you come home all your training hasn't just flown out the window.

My goal is to ensure that not only your pet feels comfortable and has a great time, but you as the owner can go away on holiday or just for the day knowing that your baby is in the best of hands.

This May I will be walking to raise money for animal cruelty. Our goal is to reach $502 to go towards shelters, food, antibiotics and treats for the abused and neglected pets that arrive in the RSPCA everyday. To give a donation to the pets in need, go to https://www.millionpawswalk.com.au/s/7583/7769
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Taylor's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
42 reviews
Kim M.
Pet Sitting - May 17, 2021
Very happy with Taylor having looked after all of our animals, she was amazing to be able to handle them all and they loved her too, she sent us lots of pics and did exactly everything that was asked. she kept our house spotless too. Would definately recommend her and use her again for our fur babies.Thank you Taylor, you put our minds at ease while we were at our Son's wedding you are awesome.
Laura W.
Pet Sitting - May 14, 2021
Taylor’s calm nature worked well with my cat Duke.
Camille R.
Dog Walking - May 14, 2021
Thanks Taylor :)
Matthew W.
House Visiting - May 12, 2021
Taylor is great, and out dog loves her coming to look after him!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available