Amanda G.

Identity Verification
Online Training

I have extensive experience and education in pet care

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
About Amanda

My experience started on the family farm and boarding kennels. I persued my passion in caring for domestic animals through a series of animal study and companion animal services certificates whilst actively working in boarding kennels.
After moving to Geelong from east gippsland I worked as a dog groomer temporarily then moved into pet sitting before completing a bachelor of Zoology with a work placement unit in a cat boarding facility.
I have many pets of my own, all of which are rescues and love learning new information about pet care.
My weakness is that I get so distracted when I see a dog or cat that I forget to look where I'm going.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered